Faculty and Staff

Dr. Jannah Nerren photo

Dr. Jannah Nerren
Interim Chair SOTL, Associate Dean COE, Professor
TEC 274A/TEC 121
936.294.1062/936.294.3977
jannahnerren@shsu.edu

Dr. Helen Berg photo

Dr. Helen Berg
Associate Chair, Professor
TEC 274B
936.294.4633
hberg@shsu.edu

Reba Van Dorn photo

Reba Van Dorn
Assistant to the Chair, Administrative Associate II
TEC 274D
936.294.1108
rjv008@shsu.edu

Jacquelyn Vasquez photo

Jacquelyn Vasquez
Assistant to the Chair, Administrative Associate II
TEC 274E
936.294.4045
jkvasquez@shsu.edu

Pleshette Ruiz photo

Pleshette Ruiz
Field Placement Coordinator, Administrative Associate II
TEC 149
936.294.3571
pleshetteruiz@shsu.edu

Dr. Burcu Ates Picture

Dr. Burcu Ates
Associate Professor
TEC 253
936.294.4971
ates@shsu.edu
★Coordinator of TESOL M.Ed.

Dr. William Blackwell photo

Dr. William Blackwell
Assistant Professor
TEC 225
936.294.3923
whb004@shsu.edu

Dr. Benita Brooks photo

Dr. Benita Brooks
Associate Professor, Assistant Dean of DEI for COE
TEC 248
936.294.1138
bxd019@shsu.edu

Dr. Lisa Brown photo

Dr. Lisa Brown
Associate Professor
TEC 247
936.294.4038
lobrown@shsu.edu

Dr. William Calderhead photo

Dr. William Calderhead
Assistant Professor
TEC 275D
936.294.4638
wcalderhead@shsu.edu
★Coordinator of Special Education M.A. LIDA

Dr. Corinna Cole photo

Dr. Corinna Cole
Associate Professor
TEC 271G
936.294.4024
ccole@shsu.edu
★Coordinator of Graduate Certificate in Bilingual (Spanish) Educational Diagnostician

Dr. Alma Contreras-Vanegas photo

Dr. Alma Contreras-Vanegas
Associate Professor
TEC 229
936.294.1238
alc058@shsu.edu

Dr. Jaime Coyne photo

Dr. Jaime Coyne
Associate Professor
TEC 107D
936.294.1137
jaime.berry@shsu.edu
★Co-Coordinator of 4 + 1 EC-6

Dr. Frank Creghan photo

Dr. Casey Creghan
Associate Professor
TEC 273C
936.294.3325
flc003@shsu.edu

Dr. Jaime Duran photo

Dr. Jaime Duran
Assistant Professor
TEC 271G
936.294.1122
jbd023@shsu.edu

Dr. Patricia Durham photo

Dr. Patricia Durham
Associate Professor
TEC 273G
936.294.3912
pmd006@shsu.edu
★Coordinator of Reading/Language Arts M.Ed. and Graduate Certificate in Dyslexia

Dr. William Edgington photo

Dr. William Edgington
Professor
TEC 243
936.294.1213
wedgington@shsu.edu
★Coordinator of Comparative and Global Education M.Ed.

Dr. Karla Eidson photo

Dr. Karla Eidson
Associate Professor
TEC 278A
936.294.4066
kwe002@shsu.edu
★Coordinator of Curriculum and Instruction M.Ed.

Dr. Andrea Foster photo

Dr. Andrea Foster
Professor
TEC 273F
936.294.1142
asfoster@shsu.edu
★Coordinator of Field III

Dr. Hannah Gerber photo

Dr. Hannah Gerber
Associate Professor
TEC 271C
936.294.3864
hgerber@shsu.edu ★Coordinator of Graduate Certificate in Digital Literacies

Dr. Amber Godwin photo

Dr. Amber Godwin
Clinical Assistant Professor
TEC 244
936.294.1167
agodwin@shsu.edu
★Co-Coordinator of Secondary Education

Dr. Mi Mi Gomez photo

Dr. Mertie Gomez
Assistant Professor
TEC 227
936.294.3960
mxm211@shsu.edu
★Coordinator of Special Education M.Ed. Educational Diagnostician

Dr. Lory Haas photo

Dr. Lory Haas
Assistant Professor
TEC 275C
936.294.1113
loryhaas@shsu.edu ★Coordinator of Undergraduate Reading and Field II

Christina Hammons photo

Christina Hammons
Clinical Assistant Professor
TEC 238
936.294.3183
cmh085@shsu.edu

Dr. Susan Harte photo

Dr. Susan Harte
Clinical Assistant Professor
TEC 240
936.294.1240
susanharte@shsu.edu ★Coordinator of Year Long Residency

Dr. Desiree Hickman photo

Dr. Desiree Hickman
Clinical Assistant Professor
TEC 249
936.294.4246
dgh029@shsu.edu

Dr. Tori Hollas photo

Dr. Tori Hollas
Associate Professor
TEC 107E
936.294.3225
torihollas@shsu.edu
★Co-Coordinator of 4 + 1 Middle Level Education

Dr. Jim Hynes photo

Dr. Jim Hynes
Associate Professor
TEC 271A
936.294.3576
jwh009@shsu.edu

Dr. Jacqueline Ingram photo

Dr. Jacqueline Ingram
Clinical Assistant Professor
TEC 223
936.294.1139
jmi002@shsu.edu
★Coordinator of Middle Level Education

Dr. Daphne Johnson photo

Dr. Daphne Johnson
Professor
TEC 271H
936.294.3875
ddjohnson@shsu.edu
★Coordinator of EdAide (degree for current paraprofessionals)

Dr. Macie Kerbs photo

Dr. Macie Kerbs
Assistant Professor
TEC 278C
936.294.4275
mkerbs@shsu.edu

Dr. Melanie Kinskey photo

Dr. Melanie Kinskey
Assistant Professor
TEC 242
936.294.1130
mxk069@shsu.edu

Dr. Andrey Koptelov photo

Dr. Andrey Koptelov
Associate Professor
TEC 254
936.294.1140
axk022@shsu.edu

Dr. Leena Landmark photo

Dr. Leena Landmark
Associate Professor
TEC 275A
936.294.1114
landmark@shsu.edu ★Coordinator of Graduate Certificate in Special Education Transition Services

Dr. Mae Lane photo

Dr. Mae Lane
Associate Professor
TEC 107F
936.294.1128
mal024@shsu.edu
★Co-Coordinator of 4 + 1 Secondary Education

Dr. Elizabeth Lee photo

Dr. Elizabeth Lee
Assistant Professor
TEC 273B
936.294.3751
elz004@shsu.edu

Lisa Lee photo

Lisa Lee
Clinical Assistant Professor
TEC 246
936.294.4778
lisalee@shsu.edu

Dr. Robert Maninger photo

Dr. Robert Maninger
Associate Professor
TEC 275B
936.294.1145
drbob@shsu.edu
★Co-Coordinator of Secondary Education

Dr. Joyce McCauley photo

Dr. Joyce McCauley
Professor
TEC 237
936.294.3754
mccauley@shsu.edu

Dr. Melinda Miller photo

Dr. Melinda Miller
Professor
TEC 275E
936.294.1357
mmiller@shsu.edu

Dr. Vickie Mitchell photo

Dr. Vickie Mitchell
Eleanor and Charles Garrett Endowed Chair in Special Education, Associate Professor
TEC 212A
936.294.3911
vmitchell@shsu.edu

Dr. Diana Nabors photo

Dr. Diana Nabors
Professor
TEC 273E
936.294.3950
dnabors@shsu.edu
★Coordinator of Undergraduate Early Childhood Education

Dr. Lautrice Nickson photo

Dr. Lautrice Nickson
Associate Professor
TEC 271B
936.294.1962
lmn005@shsu.edu
★Coordinator of Field I

Dr. Mary Petron photo

Dr. Mary Petrón
Professor
TEC 233
936.294.3980
mpetron@shsu.edu
★Coordinator of Bilingual Education (BESL/TESL)

Dr. Peg Pinto photo

Dr. Peg Pinto
Clinical Assistant Professor
TEC 234
936.294.4025
pyp001@shsu.edu

Dr. Jalene Potter photo

Dr. Jalene Potter
Associate Professor
TEC 228
936.294.1143
jpp015@shsu.edu
★Coordinator of Graduate Certificate in Adult Education

Dr. Debbie Price photo

Dr. Debra Price
Professor
TEC 275J
936.294.1125
dprice@shsu.edu

Dr. Amy Ray photo

Dr. Amy Ray
Assistant Professor
TEC 226
936.294.4980
aer066@shsu.edu
★Coordinator of Elementary Methods

Dr. Jolene Reed photo

Dr. Jolene Reed
Assistant Professor
TEC 273A
936.294.1112
jreed@shsu.edu

Dr. Salim Sehlaoui photo

Dr. Abdelilah Salim Sehlaoui
Professor
TEC 271E
936.294.3969
asehlaoui@shsu.edu

Dr. Regina Smith photo

Dr. Regina Smith
Assistant Professor
TEC 245
936.294.2617
regina.smith@shsu.edu ★Coordinator of Graduate Certificates in Early Childhood Education and Early Childhood Special Education

Dr. Nancy Stockall photo

Dr. Nancy Stockall
Professor
TEC 275F
936.294.3983
nxs016@shsu.edu
★Coordinator of Undergraduate Special Education

Dr. Baburhan Uzum photo

Dr. Baburhan Uzum
Associate Professor
TEC 273D
936.294.1107
uzum@shsu.edu

Dr. Kristina Vargo photo

Dr. Kristina Vargo
Associate Professor
TEC 275H
936.294.4099
kkv003@shsu.edu
★Coordinator of Undergraduate Applied Behavior Analysis Minor

Dr. Nancy Votteler photo

Dr. Nancy Votteler
Associate Professor
TEC 271J
936.294.1135
nkvotteler@shsu.edu

Dr. Rebecca Wentworth photo

Dr. Rebecca Wentworth
Associate Professor
TEC 224
936.294.1123
raw034@shsu.edu

Dr. Brandy West photo

Dr. Brandy West
Clinical Assistant Professor
TEC 245
936.294.3184
bew026@shsu.edu

Dr. Chase Young photo

Dr. Chase Young
Associate Professor
TEC 278B
936.294.3061
chaseyoung@shsu.edu
★Director of Literacy Ed.D