Faculty and Staff

Dr. Deborah Morowski photo

Dr. Debbie Morowski
Chair, Professor
TEC 274B
936.294.1062
dlm098@shsu.edu

Dr. Helen Berg photo

Dr. Helen Berg
Assistant Chair, Professor
TEC 274E
936.294.4633
hberg@shsu.edu

Susan Hayes photo

Susan Hayes
Assistant to the Chair, Administrative Associate II
TEC 274A
936.294.1146
cai_sch@shsu.edu

Reba Van Dorn picture

Reba Van Dorn
Assistant to the Assistant Chair, Administrative Associate II
TEC 274D
936.294.1108
rjv008@shsu.edu

Ashley Johnston

Ashley Johnston
Administrative Associate I
TEC 278A
936.294.2334
arj014@shsu.edu

Jacquelyn Vasquez

Jacquelyn Vasquez
Administrative Associate I
TEC 278C
936.294.4045
jkvasquez@shsu.edu

Dr. Burcu Ates Picture

Dr. Burcu Ates
Associate Professor
TEC 253
936.294.4971
ates@shsu.edu
★TESOL M.Ed. Program Coordinator

Dr. William Blackwell picture

Dr. William Blackwell
Assistant Professor
TEC 225
936.294.3923
whb004@shsu.edu
★Special Education Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Dr. Leonard Breen photo

Dr. Leonard Breen
Associate Professor
TEC 223
936.294.1139
edu_lgb@shsu.edu
★Elementary Education Program Co-Coordinator

Dr. Benita Brooks photo

Dr. Benita Brooks
Assistant Professor
TEC 248
936.294.1138
bxd019@shsu.edu

Dr. Lisa Brown photo

Dr. Lisa Brown
Associate Professor
TEC 247
936.294.4038
lobrown@shsu.edu

Dr. William Calderhead photo

Dr. William "Bill" Calderhead
Assistant Professor
TEC 275D
936.294.4638
wjc011@shsu.edu
★LIDA M.A. Program Coordinator

Dr. Corinna Cole photo

Dr. Corinna Cole
Assistant Professor
TEC 271G
936.294.4024
ccole@shsu.edu

Dr. Alma Contreras-Vanegas photo

Dr. Alma Contreras-Vanegas
Assistant Professor
TEC 229
936.294.1238
alc058@shsu.edu

Dr. Jaime Coyne photo

Dr. Jaime Coyne
Associate Professor
TEC 249
936.294.1137
jaime.berry@shsu.edu
★4 + 1 Program Coordinator

Dr. Frank Creghan photo

Dr. Frank "Casey" Creghan
Assistant Professor
TEC 273C
936.294.3325
flc003@shsu.edu

Dr. Jaime Duran photo

Dr. Jaime Duran
Assistant Professor
TEC 212B
936.294.1122
jbd023@shsu.edu

Dr. Patricia Durhan photo

Dr. Patricia Durham
Associate Professor
TEC 273G
936.294.3912
pmd006@shsu.edu
★Reading/Language Arts M.Ed. Program Coordinator

Dr. Bill Edgington photo

Dr. Bill Edgington
Professor
TEC 243
936.294.1213
wedgington@shsu.edu
★Comparative and Global Education M.Ed. Program Coordinator

Dr. Karla Eidson photo

Dr. Karla Eidson
Associate Professor
TEC 275A
936.294.4066
kwe002@shsu.edu

Dr. Andrea Foster photo

Dr. Andrea Foster
Associate Professor
TEC 273F
936.294.1142
asfoster@shsu.edu

Dr. Hannah Gerber photo

Dr. Hannah Gerber
Associate Professor
TEC 271C
936.294.3864
hgerber@shsu.edu

Dr. Amber Godwin photo

Dr. Amber Godwin
Clinical Assistant Professor
TEC 244
936.294.1167
ajg007@shsu.edu

Dr. Mi Mi Gomez photo

Dr. Mi Mi Gomez
Assistant Professor
TEC 227
936.294.3960
mxm211@shsu.edu

Dr. Lory Haas photo

Dr. Lory Haas
Assistant Professor
TEC 222
936.294.1113
leh015@shsu.edu

Dr. Susan Harte photo

Dr. Susan Harte
Clinical Assistant Professor
TEC 240
936.294.1240
susanharte@shsu.edu

Dr. Julie Herron photo

Dr. Julie Herron
Assistant Professor
TEC 233
936.294.1130
jkh037@shsu.edu
★Elementary Education Program Co-Coordinator

Dr. Tori Hollas photo

Dr. Tori Hollas
Associate Professor
TEC 238
936.294.3225
torihollas@shsu.edu
★Middle Grades Education Program Coordinator

Dr. Jim Hynes photo

Dr. Jim Hynes
Associate Professor
TEC 271A
936.294.3576
jwh009@shsu.edu
★Curriculum and Instruction M. Ed. Program Coordinator

Dr. Daphne Johnson photo

Dr. Daphne Johnson
Professor
TEC 271H
936.294.3875
ddjohnson@shsu.edu
★EdAide (degree for current paraprofessionals) Program Coordinator

Dr. Andrey Koptelov photo

Dr. Andrey Koptelov
Associate Professor
TEC 254
936.294.1140
axk022@shsu.edu

Dr. Leena Landmark photo

Dr. Leena Landmark
Associate Professor
TEC 275
936.294.1114
landmark@shsu.edu

Dr. Mae Lane photo

Dr. Mae Lane
Assistant Professor
TEC 275C
936.294.1128
mal024@shsu.edu

Dr. Elizabeth Lee photo

Dr. Elizabeth Lee
Assistant Professor
TEC 273B
936.294.3751
elz004@shsu.edu

Dr. Bob Maninger photo

Dr. Bob Maninger
Associate Professor
TEC 275B
936.294.1145
rmm023@shsu.edu
★Secondary Education Program Coordinator

Dr. Joyce McCauley photo

Dr. Joyce McCauley
Professor
TEC 237
936.294.3754
mccauley@shsu.edu

Dr. Melinda Miller photo

Dr. Melinda Miller
Professor
TEC 275E
936.294.1357
mmiller@shsu.edu

Dr. Vickie Mitchell photo

Dr. Vickie Mitchell
Associate Professor
TEC 212A
936.294.3911
vmitchell@shsu.edu

Dr. Diana Nabors photo

Dr. Diana Nabors
Professor
TEC 273E
936.294.3950
dnabors@shsu.edu
★ECHE Undergraduate and Graduate Program Coordinator

Dr. Lautrice Nickson photo

Dr. Lautrice Nickson
Associate Professor
TEC 271B
936.294.1962
lmn005@shsu.edu

Dr. Mary Petron photo

Dr. Mary Petron
Professor
TEC 242
936.294.3980
mpetron@shsu.edu
★BESL/TESL Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Dr. Peg Pinto photo

Dr. Peg Pinto
Clinical Assistant Professor
TEC 234
936.294.4025
pyp001@shsu.edu

Dr. Jalene Potter photo

Dr. Jalene Potter
Associate Professor
TEC 228
936.294.1143
jalenepotter@shsu.edu

Dr. Debbie Price photo

Dr. Debbie Price
Professor
TEC 107A
936.294.1125
dprice@shsu.edu

Dr. Amy Ray photo

Dr. Amy Ray
Assistant Professor
TEC 226
936.294.4980
aer066@shsu.edu

Dr. Jolene Reed photo

Dr. Jolene Reed
Assistant Professor
TEC 273A
936.294.1112
jreed@shsu.edu

Dr. Salim Sehlaoui photo

Dr. Salim Sehlaoui
Professor
TEC 271E
936.294.3969
asehlaoui@shsu.edu

Dr. Regina Smith photo

Dr. Regina Smith
Assistant Professor
TEC 245
936.294.2617
regina.smith@shsu.edu

Dr. Nancy Stockall photo

Dr. Nancy Stockall
Professor
TEC 275F
936.294.3983
nxs016@shsu.edu

Dr. Baburhan Uzum photo

Dr. Baburhan Uzum
Assistant Professor
TEC 273D
936.294.1107
uzum@shsu.edu

Dr. Kristina Vargo photo

Dr. Kristina Vargo
Assistant Professor
TEC 275G
936.294.4099
kkv003@shsu.edu

Dr. Nancy Votteler photo

Dr. Nancy Votteler
Associate Professor
TEC 278B
936.294.1135
nkvotteler@shsu.edu
★Co-Director of Literacy Ed.D Program

Dr. Rebecca Wentworth photo

Dr. Rebecca Wentworth
Associate Professor
TEC 224
936.294.1123
raw034@shsu.edu

Dr. Chase Young photo

Dr. Chase Young
Associate Professor
TEC 271
936.294.3061
chaseyoung@shsu.edu
★Co-Director of Literacy Ed.D Program