Event Advisory Board

“Wisdom Begins in Wonder” - Socrates


Engaging                        Interactive                           Personal


Event Advisory Board

Dr. Kimberly Bell, Event Co-Chair, Dean of the Elliott T. Bowers Honors College
Mrs. Jane Monday, Community, Event Co-Chair
Mrs. Brooke Beierle `04, President, Vanco Ring Gasket Specialty, Inc., Alumna
Dr. Genevieve Brown, Retired Faculty
Mrs. Donna Koska, Community
Mrs. Cecelia Marquart `77, `79, College of Criminal Justice
Mr. Alan Tinsley `71, Landmark Title Company of Madison County, Alumnus
Mr. Mac Woodward `70, Director of the Sam Houston Memorial Museum
Mike Yawn`92, `94, College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Ex-officio Members:
 Jacel Angel, Maria Holmes, Thelma Mooney, Jeff Olsen, Charlene McWilliams

Council of Academic Deans

Dr. Jaimie Hebert, Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dr. Richard Eglsaer, Vice Provost
Dr. Mitchell Muehsam, Dean of the College of Business Administration
Dr. Phillip Lyons, Dean of the College of Criminal Justice
Dr. Stacey Edmonson, Dean of the College of Education
Dr. Ron Shields, Dean of the College of Fine Arts and Mass Communication
Dr. Ken Hendrickson, Interim Dean of College of Health Sciences
Dr. Abbey Zink, Dean of the College Humanities and Social Sciences
Dr. John Pascarella, Dean of the College of Sciences
Dr. Kimberly Bell, Dean of the Elliott T. Bowers Honors College
Dr. Mary Robbins, Interim Dean of Graduate Studies & Associate Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

Honors Logo

The Elliott T. Bowers Honors College

Academic Building IV Suite 201 | Box 2479 | Huntsville, Texas 77341-2479

Phone: (936) 294.1477 | Email: honors@shsu.edu

Follow us on Facebook               Follow us on Twitter

Related Links

Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor