Doctoral Faculty

CORE


Marcus Boccaccini, Ph.D.
Associate Director of Clinical Training
Associate Professor of Psychology

Research interests include, mental retardation in death penalty cases, test constructionwitness testimony, jury research.


Mary Alice Conroy, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology
Director of Clinical Training

Research interests include forensic clinical psychology, risk assessment, civil commitment evaluations.

MAConroy@shsu.edu


Craig Henderson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Research interests include family psychology, juvenile substance abuse treatment, custodial grandparenting, advanced data analytic methodology.

CEH003@shsu.edu


Aubrey. Miller, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Research interests include blame and responsibility attribution; self-blame and coping in victims and socially marginalized persons;...

audrey.k.miller@shsu.edu


Rowland S. Miller, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology

Research interests include social psychology, social emotions (i.e. embarrassment & shame),close relationships.

Miller@shsu.edu


David Nelson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology

Research interests include: behavioral medicine/health psychology, gender and multi-cultural health differences & disparities, neurobehavioral functioning.

DVN001@shsu.edu

 


Affiliate Faculty:

Jeff Anastasi, Ph.D.

Phillip Lyons, Ph.D., J.D.

JSA001@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vita

Michael Boyle, Ph.D.

Holly Miller, Ph.D.

MCB003@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vita

hmiller@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vita

A. Jerry Bruce, Ph.D.

Ramona Noland, Ph.D.

BRUCE@shsu.edu

School Psychology Program

 

Donna Desforges, Ph.D.
Paul Neunuebel, Ph.D.

DESFORGES@shsu.edu

PSY_PMN@shsu.edu

Marsha Harman, Ph.D.

T.C. Sim, Ph.D.

HARMAN@shsu.edu

S.T. Kordinak, Ph.D.

D. Christopher Wilson, Ph.D. Department Chair

WILSON@shsu.edu

 

Thomas Wood, Ph.D.