[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Today@Sam |  SHSU Headlines |  Calendar |  Experts  |  Notices |  News Archives

Fifty-eight Named to 'Who's Who'

The 1999 edition of "Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges" will include the names of 58 students from Sam Houston State University who have been selected as national outstanding student leaders.

The students were selected based on academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.

Students named this year from Sam Houston State University are Kelly Adams, Sarah Altes, Ruby Alvarado, Bobbie Baird, Brandy Ballard, Jeanine Bias, Cynthia Blackshear, Nicole Brocher, Luvanna Brown, Lindsey Capps and Robert Cockroft.

Also, Kelly Conrad, Jennifer Davis, Dusti Dickerson, Kimberly Donaldson, Kelly Edinburgh, Jarod Evans, Stephanie Fulton, Jason Hammons, Jessica Harris, John Harrison, Genette Hastings, Melissa Heier, Brandy Hudson and Nancy James.

Also, Donna Jendritza, Connie Jones, Jennifer Jorgensen, Nathan Liles, Mary Maclin, Michelle McKiernan, April Morrill, Shaun Nail, Rebecca Parker, Stephanie Peter, Jamie Porter, Brad Rampp, DeAnna Redden, Kelly Richards, Chad Scott and Melissa Scott.

Also, Eric Semlear, Amy Sheiron, Andee Sheiron, Sherrhonda Sherrard, Jodie Smith, Magdalena Solcova, Chris Sower, Noah Spiegel, Julie Stuckey, Christine Templeton, Rolando Trevino, Teresa Troutt, Heather Waggoner, Angela Ward, Andy Warren, Alisse Wobser and Robert Woods.

- END -

Media Contact: Frank Krystyniak
Feb. 9, 1999
Please send comments, corrections, news tips to Today@Sam.edu

This page maintained by SHSU's Office of Public Relations
Director: Frank Krystyniak
Media Relations Specialist:Phillip Rollfing
Located in the SHSU University Advancement Building
Telephone: (409) 294-1836; Fax: (409) 294-1834
feedback graphic