Access Sam SHSU Home Tour SHSU General Info Students Alumni Faculty Staff Campus Map Catalogues Schedules Request Info The President Then & Now Internet Intranet E-Mail Telephone Search SHSU

News | Experts | Today@Sam | Dates | Stats | Sam the Man | History | Archives

Sixty SHSU Students Named
To Who's Who Publication

Sixty students from Sam Houston State University have been named to Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges.

The students were selected based on their academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.

Those selected are:

Tommy Adams, Laura Azuara, Brenda Baiamonte, Robert Bartlett, Jason Bellini, Jeanine Bias, Katie Bode, Luvanna Brown, Jason Cain, Karyn Cameron, Nathan Coin, Jennifer Davis, Dusti Dickerson, Jarod Evans, Bradley Froebel, Jesse Garza, Kevin Hathorn, Hunter Hauk, Janet Hearn and Kamaria Henderson.

Also, Jon Herring, Natalie Herring, Anjel Johnson, Lisa Jones, Lance Kelly, Shondalyn Lucky, Brian Martin, Jessica Mitchell, Melody Moten, Margie Musselman, Michelle Pace, Nutonya Parker, Erin Parks, William Rampp, Tiffany Reedy, Kelly Richards, Marcus Romanelli, Susan Rucker, Kristi Schober and Eric Semlear.

Also, Tanya Sims, Mandy Slimp, Daemian Smith, Scott Sonntag, Eve Stephens, Rochelle Steward, Lori Symmes, Derrick Taylor, Christine Templeton, Teresa Troutt, Robin Ward, Michelle Weinman, Amanda Wilder, Jamie Wilkes, Joi Williams, Melvinie Williams, Leslie Willis, Alisse Wobser, Tamara Young and Lin Zhang.

-- END --

Media Contact: Frank Krystyniak
Dec. 11, 1997

This page maintained by SHSU's Office of Public Relations
Director: Frank Krystyniak
Media Relations Specialist:Phillip Rollfing
Located in the SHSU University Advancement Building
Telephone: (409) 294-1836; Fax: (409) 294-1834