• SamWeb iconSamWeb
  • My Sam iconMy Sam
  • E-mail iconE-mail
  • SHSUOnline | Blackboard

Fast Links

Winners For 2012 Faculty, Staff Golf Tournament Announced

June 8, 2012
SHSU Media Contact: Julia May

Share |

Paul Gentry, Roger Abshire, David Lee and Brad Myers have been announced as the winning team for the Recreational Sports department's 18th Annual Faculty/Staff Golf Tournament, held on May 14. Other standouts included the second place team of Bill Bridges, Rod Cannon, Dan McDaniel and Thomas Warren; "Middle of the Pack" winners Gene Young, Sam Sullivan, Eren Johnson and Bob Maninger; "Closest to the Pin" winner Kirk Benoit; "Ladies Longest Drive" winner Margie Randleman; and "Men's Longest Drive" winner Gary Oden. Twenty-four teams participated in this year's tournament. — Submitted photo




- END -



This page maintained by SHSU's Communications Office:
Associate Director: Julia May
Manager: Jennifer Gauntt
Located in Administration Building Suite 115
Telephone: 936.294.1836; Fax: 936.294.1834

Please send comments, corrections, news tips to Today@Sam.edu.

Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866) BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor