• SamWeb iconSamWeb
  • My Sam iconMy Sam
  • E-mail iconE-mail
  • SHSUOnline | Blackboard

Fast Links

Faculty Honored During Academic Awards Dinner

Sept. 2, 2010
SHSU Media Contact: Jennifer Gauntt


Payne, Taube, Gibson
Provost and vice president for Academic Affairs David Payne and President Dana Gibson recognized faculty members who received promotions, the university's "Excellence" awards and those who have retired during the President's Academic Awards Dinner on Aug. 31. With Payne and Gibson is Sylvia Taube, who was promoted to associate professor during the August Board of Regents meeting.
Payne, Loft, Williams, Garcia, Lewis, Gaillard
Promoted to associate professor with tenure (and flanked by Payne and Gibson) were (from left) Brian Loft, Darren Williams, Rebecca Garcia, Patrick Lewis and Ann Gaillard.
Payne, Albert, Lutterschmidt, Robles-Pina, Card, Theodori, Gibson
Promoted to professor were (from left) Donald Albert, William Lutterschmidt, Rebecca Robles-Pina, Patricia Card and Gene Theodori.
Payne, T. Armstrong, G. Armstrong, Lee, Kazemzadeh, Gibson
Those receiving tenure include (from left) Todd Armstrong, Gaylene Armstrong, Renee Lee and Masoud Kazemzadeh.
Payne, Pease, Gibson
Ralph Pease was recognized for his retirement.
Payne, Canon, Gibson
Rodney Cannon was recognized with the title of "professor emeritus."
Payne, Bexley, Robles-Pina, Bell, Gibson
Faculty Excellence Award winners recognized by Payne and Gibson include (from left) Jim Bexley, Excellence in Service; Rebecca Robles-Pina, Excellence in Research; and Kimberly Bell, Excellence in Teaching.



- END -



This page maintained by SHSU's Communications Office
Director: Bruce Erickson
Assistant Director: Julia May
Writer: Jennifer Gauntt
Located in the 115 Administration Building
Telephone: 936.294.1836; Fax: 936.294.1834

Please send comments, corrections, news tips to Today@Sam.edu.

Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866) BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor