September 10, 2008

Dirty South District

Our Fraternity is broken up into 8 districts: Northwest, Southwest, South, Midwest, Central, East, Northeast and Southeast. Our district is broken up into 5 regions: North, East, Central, South, West and consists for 5 states: Texas, Oklahoma, Louisana, New Mexico and Mississippi.

At the present time, the South District has Alumni Chapters, Undergraduate Chapters and Colonies. Our district was first established with the expansion of the University of Houston in 1991.

Texas Alumni Association

You have now viewing the Dirty South District Chapters.(Left to right)

U of
Epsilon Beta
Texas Tech

Epsilon Gamma
Prairie View
Eta Alpha
U of Texas
Eta Beta
Texas A & M
Eta Gamma
U of Oklahoma
Theta Beta
U of
North Texas
Lambda Beta
Sam Houston
Sigma Beta
Texas State

Chi Alpha
U of Texas

Omega Alpha
Uof Texas
Pan Am

Nu Gamma
U of Houston

Xi Gamma
Texas Southern

Texas AM University - Kingsville Colony

Texas A&M Corpus Christi

Sigma Lambda Gamma

Phi Beta Sigma

Zeta Phi Beta

Royal Family

Betas, Gammas, Sigmas, and Zetas together make up the Royal Family.

News and Events


Sigma Lambda Beta International Fraternity, (also known as Lambda-Betas or Betas) is the largest historically Latino Greek letter intercollegiate fraternity. It was founded on April 4, 1986 at the University of Iowa in Iowa City, Iowa.


National Website

SLB Foundation