Sammy Awards
April 19th, 2009
Huntsville, TX


For the third year in a row, the Political Science Junior Fellows won SHSU's Sammy Award for
"Outstanding Academic/Honors Organization." Also, President Megan Bryant won for Outstanding
Female Junior. Past Junior Fellows winners include Ademide Adedokun and Emily Johnson, both of whom won
for top CHSS student. In addition, Ms. Adedokun won the prestigious Sammy Award, for best female at SHSU.