• SamWeb iconSamWeb
  • My Sam iconMy Sam
  • E-mail iconE-mail
  • SHSUOnline | Blackboard

Fast Links

Dance Program

  • Home >
  • Friends of
  • Dance

Friends of Dance



                     YOU can help SUPPORT more DANCE !


You can be a patron of the Department of Theatre and Dance at Sam Houston State University by contributing to the Scholarship and Development Fund of Theatre and/or Dance Program. We encourage you to become involved and we appreciate your support.



                                           NAMED SCHOLARSHIPS


Kelley Barber Scholarship, Kelley Barber Scholarship Endowment, William F. Brown Endowment by J.D. & Ethel Nicholson, Margaret A. Conwell Endowed Memorial Scholarships in Musical Theatre, Erica Czerwinski Memorial Scholarship, Dance and Theatre Endowed Scholarships, The Kevin Dodson Memorial Endowment, Jim and Julee Miller Scholarship, Humphreys Foundation Scholarships in memory of Kalita Humphreys, Leasure-McDonald’s Scholarship, Mary Ella Montague Scholarship, Mary Ella Montague Scholarship Endowment , The Ethel and J.D. Nicholson Fund in memory of James Bozeman III, Charles A. Schmidt Memorial Scholarship, The Erica Starr Memorial Endowment, Bill and Ann Stokes Memorial Scholarship, The Thelma Jean Barnes Townley Scholarship, Jennifer Kathleen Weber Memorial Endowment





You can help attract and attain talented students by becoming a patron.  Tax-deductible contributions to the theatre, musical theatre, and/or dance scholarship and development funds may be made to the Department of Theatre and Dance. Designate which area you wish to supportStars donate $1000 and above and receive six complimentary season coupons; Angels grant $550-$999 and receive four complimentary season coupons; Benefactors provide $250-$549 and receive two complimentary season coupons; Donors contribute $150-$249 and receive one complimentary season coupon; and Contributors give up to $149. Send contributions to: The Department of Theatre and Dance, Sam Houston State University, Box 2297 Huntsville, TX 77341-2297.





Applied Control Equipment, Dr. James & Judy Bozeman, Mike & Nancy Czerwinski, Emerson Process Management, Gary & Linda Fehrmann, First Presbyterian Church of Pasadena, Dr. & Mrs. James Gaertner, Lisa J. Garrett, Ed & Patricia Griffiths, HBI Office Solutions, Jim & Melissa Hodges, Ron & Chrissy Mafrige, Spaw Glass, Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program, WHR Architecture, Woodway Financial Advisors




Penny Hasekoester, Drs. Paul & Cynthia Loeffler, Dennis & Lynn Longmire, Mr. & Mrs. Thomas Mitchell, Dana & Betty Nicolay, Barbara & Shelley Solow





Helen Casey, Rebecca & Gary Cobo, Marjean & Rowe Creager, Dr. & Mrs. Tommy Davis, Butch & Beth Doyle, Adrienne Garcia-O’Malley, Richard & Connie Heiland, Sam & Patricia Johnson, Dr. Melvin Mason, Bobby & Pam Lane, Lee & Elizabeth Olm, Dr. & Mrs. David Payne, Ralph & Linda Pease, Jennifer Pontius, Harley & Marge Rex, Betty Sue & Greg Sanders, Keri Rogers & Chuck Mize, Gerda Sessions/ AGESS LLC., Howell & Angela Towler, Dr. Laverne Warner, Mike & Angie Zahradnik




Buddy Aber & Maureen McIntyre, Wesley Boyd, Ruth Cady, Paul Culp, Community Service Credit Union, Kermit & Dorothy Cummings, Mary Laura Gibbs, Glenn & Christine Gold, Kenneth & Roberta Krock, Thomas & Cathy Martin, Phil & Phyllis Palmer, Dr. & Mrs. David Prier, Hal Ridley, Wes & Susan Sanders





Anonymous, Mike & Carol Bankhead, Kelley Barber, Thomas Blackard, Natalie A. Travis Cherry, Sandra Clifton, Penni Clos, James & Ruth Deshaw, Andrew Dewees, Geraldine Dickerson, Wilburn Dickerson, Eagle Graphics, Charlie and Beth Friel, Robert & Cindy Gratz, Kristina Hanssen, Dian Herrod, Julie C. Hill, Carol & Leroy Hilton, Dr. & Mrs. Stanley Hines, Huntsville Travel, Arthur & Jeannine Jacoby, Jones Enengy Interests, Susan & Rodger Kainer, Dr. & Mrs. Michael Koehl, R.G. Kveton, Ronald & Janice Lang, Judy & Kenneth Lee, Mr. & Mrs. Dan Leonard, Leslie Line, David Lyons, Thomas & Carla McAdams, Michael McCleary, Melvin Mason, Danita Massey, Lynn & Bill Mizell, Kristen K. Moser, Andrew & Dionne Noble, Rick Norman & Anne True, Dawn & Rune Nysveen, Helen Park, J.H. Park, Glenn Payne, Louie Payne, Leigha H. Randol, John & Delores Richards, John & Zamoar Richards, Poncho & Sugar Roberts, Larry Routh, Allan & Michele Rushing, Jerry & June Sandell, Victor & Judith Sower, Nettie & Don Thomas, David & Dorothy Townsend, Ben & Cindy Trammell, Kenneth & Denise Weiss, Robin & Tommy Wood



                      Gone With the Wind Memorabilia


                          Donated by Ron & Linda Mafrige & Family

                                             Ron Mafrige, Class of 1960



                  Fantasy Masquerade Scholarship Gala

                             Corporate Sponsors


                                       Spaw Glass, WHR Architecture


                                  Table Sponsors


                  Ed & Pat Griffiths, Ron & Chrissy Mafrige, HBI Office Solutions Inc.



                                  Mask Sponsors


Mr. & Mrs. Glen Gold, Penny Hasekoester, Drs. Paul & Cindi Loeffler, Ron & Chrissy Mafrige, Dr. Melvin Mason, Adrienne Garcia-O’Malley, Betty Sue & Greg Sanders, Barbara & Shelley Solow, Dr. Laverne Warner, Mike & Angie Zahradnik



                                  Special Thanks


Aramark, Darlene Andrews, Kelley Barber, James & Judy Bozeman, Dr. Hal Conwell, Community Service Credit Union, Mike & Nancy Czerwinski, Eagle Graphics, Eric Gundersen, Pam & Bobby Lane, Maureen McIntyre, Magnolia Lake, Mr. & Mrs. J.D. Nicholson, Poncho Roberts, SHSU Alumni Association, SHSU College of Criminal Justice, SHSU Enrollment Management, SHSU Grounds & Maintenance, SHSU School of Music, SHSU Visitor Center, Shelley & Barbara Solow, Theatre & Dance Guild



                           Gala Steering Committee


Laura Avery, Craig Brossman, Lisa J. Garrett, Nancy Gaertner, Kandice Harris, Penny Hasekoester, Pam Lane, Eric Marsh, Dana Nicolay, Stephanie Pitts, Jennifer Pontius, Larry Routh, Betty Sue Sanders, Shelley & Barbara Solow, Bill Thomas



                           Silent Auction Donors


AT&T- The Real Yellow Pages, Connors Gem & Jewelry, First Victoria Bank, Lisa J. Garrett, Health & Energy, Heartfield Florists, KSAM, Dr. Paul & Cindi Loeffler, Maureen McIntyre & Buddy Aber, Dr. Stephen Means, Betty Nicolay, Mt. Vernon Gifts, Betty Sue Sanders, Jim & Gerda Sessions, Stewart’s, Ward Furniture, Gloria Wright, Maggie Zwick



                               Live Auction Donors


The Alley Theatre, Bernhardt Winery, Dr. James and Judy Bozeman, Gary & Linda Fehrmann, First National Bank, Lisa J. Garrett, Ron & Chrissy Mafrige, JD & Ethel Nicholson, Stephanie Pitts, Jennifer Pontius, Raven Nest,  Shelley & Barbara Solow, Stages Repertory Theatre



                                   Food Donors


                           Brookshire Brothers, HEB, Kroger, Walmart



Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866) BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor