Faculty

Marcus Boccaccini, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology
Associate Director of Clinical Training

Research interests include, mental retardation in death penalty cases, test constructionwitness testimony, jury research.

Boccaccini@shsu.edu
Research Program
Curriculum Vita

Mary Alice Conroy, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor of Psychology
Clinic Director

Research interests include forensic clinical psychology, risk assessment, civil commitment evaluations.

MAConroy@shsu.edu
Curriculum Vita

Rob Cramer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Research interests include witness testimony, hate crimes & LGB issues, suicidality & depression

RJC021@shsu.edu
Research Program
Curriculum Vita

Craig Henderson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology

Research interests include family psychology, juvenile substance abuse treatment, college student alcohol use, exercise-based interventions, advanced data analytic methodology.

CEH003@shsu.edu
Curriculum Vita

Lisa Kan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Research interests include substance abuse treatment, multicultural issues, and forensic assessment.

kan@shsu.edu
Curriculum Vita

 

Melissa Magyar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Broadly, my research interests are tailored towards forensic and mental health issues concerning justice-involved youth. Current research centers on: Measurement and assessment of juvenile psychopathic traits, development of problematic behaviors (e.g., juvenile delinquency and adolescent substance use) as a function of various types of traumatic experiences, violence, and personality assessment (adolescent and adult).

psy_msm@shsu.edu
Curriculum Vita

 

Rowland S. Miller, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology

Research interests include social psychology, social emotions (i.e. embarrassment & shame),close relationships.

Miller@shsu.edu
Curriculum Vita

David Nelson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology

Research interests include: clinical psychology, health psychology, and neurobehavioral functioning.

DVN001@shsu.edu
Curriculum Vita

nelson

Adam Schmidt, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Current research interests include: cognitive development and resilience in youth at risk for delinquency, social cognition in juvenile offenders, cognitive predictors of recidivism and prosocial change, and the external validity of neuropsychological assessment.

ats013@shsu.edu
Research Program
Curriculum Vita

Jorge G. Varela, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology
Director of Clinical Training

Research interests include: cultural and linguistic (Spanish) diversity issues in forensic psychology, particularly forensic assessment.  I also maintain professional interests in law enforcement psychology as well as military psychology

jgv002@shsu.edu
Curriculum Vita

Affiliate Faculty:

D. Christopher Wilson, Ph.D.
Department Chair

WILSON@shsu.edu
Curriculum Vita

Jeff Anastasi, Ph.D.

JSA001@shsu.edu
Curriculum Vita

Michael Boyle, Ph.D.

MCB003@shsu.edu

A. Jerry Bruce, Ph.D.

BRUCE@shsu.edu
Curriculum Vita

James Crosby , Ph.D.

jwc014@shsu.edu
Curriculum Vita

Donna Desforges, Ph.D.

DESFORGES@shsu.edu
Curriculum Vita

Marsha J. Harman, Ph.D.

Harman@shsu.edu
Curriculum Vita

S.T. Kordinak, Ph.D.

KORDINAK@shsu.edu
Curriculum Vita

Gordon Lamb, Ph.D.

gdl003@shsu.edu

Phillip Lyons, Ph.D., J.D.

Icc_pml@shsu.edu
Curriculum Vita

Holly Miller, Ph.D.

hmiller@shsu.edu
Curriculum Vita

Ramona Noland, Ph.D.

School Psychology Program
Noland@shsu.edu
Curriculum Vita

T.C. Sim, Ph.D.

TCSIM@shsu.edu
Curriculum Vita

 

 

 

 

Sub Content Box

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. In ornare diam at justo. Sed iaculis lacinia elit. Donec condimentum. Ut auctor velit non erat. Nam purus massa, malesuada eget, iaculis sed, consequat in, sapien. Quisque posuere, purus ut pulvinar ultrices, ipsum augue fringilla tortor, eu luctus quam augue sed sapien. Quisque malesuada. Vivamus ut magna. Morbi placerat eros eu turpis. In ut ipsum id tortor tempus ullamcorper. Nulla facilisi. Etiam tempus ante ut orci. Aliquam laoreet lacus ac purus.

"));