• SamWeb iconSamWeb
  • My Sam iconMy Sam
  • E-mail iconE-mail
  • SHSUOnline | Blackboard

Fast Links

The Office of Alumni Relations



2009 Distinguished Alumni Gala Weekend


Ronny Carroll, Ed Reyna, Edd Compton, University President, Dr. James  F. Gaertner,

Jerry Marshall, Tommy Frank

Chrissy Mafrige, Ron Mafrige, Nancy Gaertner, & John Hoyt


Alumni Association Board President, John Hoyt with John & Judy Ragsdale

Past Distinguished Alumni were honored at a reception prior to this year's gala.


2009 Distinguished Alumnus, Jerry "Gene" Marshall with family and friends


Karen and Bobby Gray, with Regent Trisha Pollard

Ivy Moss, COL John McManners, & Geraldine Dickerson


Tamara and Jerry Cook

Susan and Kenneth Tarpey

2009 Bearkat Marching Band closes out the evening

Sue Ann Compton, Sammy, Dianne MacKenzie

2009 Distinguished Alumnus, Ed Reyna excites the crowd during the game

2009 Executive Committee for the Alumni Association Board of Directors

President, John Hoyt

President-Elect, Ed Owens

Vice President, Alan Tinsley

Secretary, Barbara Bright

Treasurer, Jack Compton

Immediate Past President, Walter Bennett, Jr.

Executive Director, Charlie Vienne


2009 Outstanding Young Alumnus, Edd Compton with 2009

Distinguished Alumni recipients, Ronny Carroll, Tommy Frank, and Ed Reyna






Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866) BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor