Administrative Officers

Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Jaimie L. Hebert, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Dana E. Nicolay, M.F.A.
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Tamara Cook, Ph.D.
Department of Agricultural and Industrial Sciences
TBA, Chair
Department of Art
Tony Shipp, M.F.A. , Chair
Department of Biological Sciences
Matthew P. Rowe, Ph.D., Chair
Department of Chemistry
Richard E. Norman, Ph.D., Chair
Department of Computer Science
Peter A. Cooper, Ph.D., Chair
Department of Geography and Geology
TBA, Chair
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Ken Smith, Ph.D., Chair
School of Music
James M. Bankhead, D.M.A., Chair
Department of Physics
E. Rex Isham, Ph.D., Chair
Department of Theatre and Dance
Penelope A. Hasekoester, M.F.A., Chair

Degrees Offered



Agriculture   M.S.    
Biology M.A. M.S.    
Chemistry   M.S.    
Computing and Information Science   M.S.    
Dance       M.F.A.
Digital Forensics   M.S.    
Industrial Technology M.A.      
Information Assurance and Security*   M.S.    
Mathematics M.A. M.S.    
Music     M.M.  
Statistics   M.S.    

* Subject to action by the Board of Regents, the Texas State University System and/or the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board. Program information will be provided in the on-line catalog upon approval.

Additional Information on Graduate Programs

For additional information about the graduate programs, please contact the Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences at: Box 2209, Huntsville, TX 77341-2209 or by telephone (936) 294-1401, or FAX (936) 294-1598; email The College of Arts and Sciences internet address is