Contact The IRB

For questions, issues, or concerns regarding the protection of human subjects, please contact the following individuals:

Dr. Donna Desforges, Chair, Protection of Human Subjects Committee
E-mail:, Phone: 936.294.1178

Sharla Miles, Coordinator, Protection of Human Subjects Committee
E-mail:, Phone: 936.294.4875

Protection of Human Subjects Committee Members (correct as of September 2015)
Dr. Donna Desforges
Chair, Protection of Human Subjects Committee  
Regular Members (Term Expires August 31, 2018)
Magdalena Denham
Criminal Justice
Linda Zienteck Sciences
Darren Grant Business Administration
Hannah Gerber
Valencia Browning-Keen
Health Sciences (Faculty/Administrator)
Regular Members (Term Expires August 31, 2016)
Craig Henderson Humanities and Social Sciences
Todd Armstrong Criminal Justice
Jeffrey Sullivan Education
Sam Sullivan Education
Daughn Pruitt Student Services
Jolene Miller Community Representative
Rudolph Brothers (SCFO) Inmate Advocate
Alternate Members (Term expires August 31, 2016)
Marcus Boccaccini Humanities and Social Sciences
Ling Ren
Criminal Justice
Courtney Franklin Criminal Justice
Shani Robinson Business Administration
Kelly Zinn
Health Sciences (Faculty/Administrator)
Helen Berg Education
Victoria Hollis
Karin Perry
Scott Miller Sciences
Angie Taylor
Student Services Representative
Frank Thornton
Community Representative
Ken Nash
Inmate Advocate
Ex officio Member
Jerry Cook
Associate Vice President for Research and Sponsored Programs

Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor