Jerry Cook

Jerry Cook, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President of ORSP
jcook@shsu.edu
936.294.3620

Delia Gallinaro

Delia Gallinaro, M.P.A.
Executive Director of ORSP
dgallinaro@shsu.edu
936.294.3760

Dan Davis

Dan Davis, CPA
Director of Commercial & Intellectual Property
dgd003@shsu.edu
936.294.2515

Jack Hill

Jack Hill, Ph.D.
Director of Innovative & Collaborative Programs
jmh050@shsu.edu
936.294.3876

Dee Myall

Dee Myall
Associate Director of ORSP
dee@shsu.edu
936.294.4032

Bob Effinger

Bob Effinger III
Sr. Contract Research Administrator
rte003@shsu.edu
936.294.4993

Peggy Ellenberger

Peggy Ellenberger
Project Coordinator
ellenberger@shsu.edu
936.294.3866

Allyson Korinsky

Allyson Korinsky
Grant Specialist
allyson.korinsky@shsu.edu
936.294.4649

Sharla Miles

Sharla Miles, M.Ed., CIP
Compliance Administrator
sharla_miles@shsu.edu
936.294.4875

Elizabeth Thompson

Elizabeth Thompson
Grant Communications Specialist
elizabeth.thompson@shsu.edu
936.294.1755

The Office of Research and Sponsored Programs at Sam Houston State University is located at:

  • Mailing Address:
    ORSP
    Box 2448
    Huntsville, TX 77341-2448
  • Physical Address:
    2405 Avenue I
    Huntsville, TX 77340
  • Electronic Address:
    orsp@shsu.edu
    Phone 936.294.3621
    Fax 936.294.3622