Programs/Events

Fall 2015 & Spring 2016 Yearly Calendar 

Career Fair Tips

FALL

Career Expo Kick-Off Party | Flyer
Tuesday, September 15
LSC Mall | 11am - 1pm

Meet the Firms | COBA
Tuesday, September, 22
LSC Ballroom | 6 - 8:30pm

Career Expo (All Majors Career Fair) | Flyer
Wednesday, September 23
Johnson Coliseum | 10am - 2pm
Students: Click here to see who has registered
Employers: Click here to register

Mock Interview Day
Thursday, October 1
Career Services | ABIV Suite 210 | 9am - 4pm

Fall Teacher Job Fair | Flyer
Wednesday, October 7
Johnson Coliseum | 9am - 12pm
Students: Click here to see who has registered
Employers: Click here to register

Victim Studies Job Fair | Flyer
Thursday, October 15
Criminal Justice Building Lobby | 10am - 2pm
Students: Click here to see who has registered
Employers: Click here to register

What is Your Story? | Flyer

Government & Public Services Panel
Wednesday, November 4
Kerper Courtroom | 1 - 1:50pm

Business & Public Relations Panel
Wednesday, November 4
LSC Room 320 | 2 - 3:20pm

Education and Social Services Panel
Thursday, November 5
Room [tbd] | 11am - 12:20pm

STEM & Health Sciences Panel
Thursday, November 5
LSC Room 320 | 2 - 3:20pm

Mock Interview Day - TWC
Tuesday, November 17
The Woodlands Center | 9am - 4pm





SPRING


ASET/STM Career Fair | Flyer
Thursday, February 4
LSC Ballroom | 10am - 2pm

Mock Interview Day
Wednesday, February 10
Career Services | ABIV Suite 210 | 9am - 4pm

College of Business Administration Career Fair
Tuesday, February 16
LSC Ballroom | 9:30am - 2:30pm

Summer Camp Job Fair | Flyer
Wednesday, February 17
LSC Mall | 10am - 2pm

Career Insights | Resume
Thursday, February 25
TWC - Room 236 | 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Criminal Justice Career Fair | Flyer
Wednesday, March 2
LSC Ballroom | 10am - 2pm

Career Insights | Interviewing Tips and Techniques
Thursday, March 24
TWC - Room 236 | 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Spring Teacher Job Fair |
Tuesday, March 29, 2016
LSC Ballroom & LSC Room 320 | 9am - 12pm

Career Insights | TWC - Etiquette Dinner
Thursday, March 31
TWC - Room 420 | 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Health Sciences Career Fair | Flyer
Wednesday, April 6
LSc Ballroom | 10am - 1pm

Etiquette Dinner
Wednesday, April 13
LSC Ballroom | Starts at 5:30pm

Career Insights | Job Searching Strategies
Thursday, April 28
TWC - Room 236 | 4:30pm - 5:30pm


Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor