Hiring & Networking Events

Visit our Career Fair Tips page for more information on what to bring and what questions to ask employers.

September

Meet the Firms (Find COBA event page here)
Tuesday, September 19 
LSC Ballroom
6 PM - 8:30 PM

Career Services Extravaganza (Fall Kick-off Party)
Wednesday, September 27
LSC Mall 10 AM - 1 PM

October

Career & Internship Fair (view attending employers here)
Wednesday, October 4
Johnson Coliseum &
10 AM - 2 PM

Networking with Future Nurses (view attending employers here)
Wednesday, October 18
The Woodlands Center, 4th Floor
4 - 7 PM

Preparing for the Teacher Career Fair
Monday, October 2
TEC 279, 6 - 8 PM

Thursday, October 12
The Woodlands Center, Room 110 
6 - 8 PM

Career Insights Industry Panel
Thursday, October 19 
The Woodlands Center, Room 150
4:30 - 5:30 PM

Fall Teacher Career Fair (view attending employers here)
Wednesday, October 25
Johnson Coliseum 
9 - 11:30 AM

Cocoa with the Counselors
Tuesday, October 31
LSC Mall
10 AM - 1 PM

November

Victim Studies Career Fair (view attending employers here)
Wednesday, November 1
Criminal Justice Building - Lobby
10 AM - 2 PM

Mock Interview Day @ TWC
Tuesday, November 14
The Woodlands Center - 3rd floor
2 PM

November 13 - 17 - "What's Your Story?" Week

Science Technology Engineering and Math (STEM) Panel
Tuesday, November 14
LSC Theater, 2-3:20pm 

Business Panel  
Monday, November 13
LSC Theater, 2-3:20pm

Criminal Justice Panel  
Thursday, November 16
Hazel B. Kerper Courtroom, 2-3:20pm 

Education Panel
Tuesday, November 14
College of Education Building, Rm 279, 11am-12:20pm

Visit our Career Fair Tips page for more information on what to bring and what questions to ask employers.

February

Summer Camp Job Fair (view attending employers here)
Wednesday, February 14
LSC Mall Area
10 AM - 2 PM

COBA Business Career Fair (Register here through COBA)
Tuesday, February 20
LSC Ballroom
9:30 AM - 2:30 PM

Agricultural Sciences & Engineering Technology Career Fair (view attending employers here)
Wednesday, February 28
LSC Ballroom
10 AM - 2 PM

Career Insights Panel
Wednesday, February 28
The Woodlands Center | Room 150
4:30 - 5:30 PM

March

Criminal Justice Career Fair (view attending employers here)
Wednesday, March 7
LSC Ballroom
10 AM - 2 PM

April

Health Sciences Career Fair (view attending employers here)
Monday, April 2
LSC Ballroom
10 AM - 1 PM

Texas Job Fair
Tuesday, April 3
Texas Southern University
10 AM - 3 PM
This career fair is sponsored by Houston Area Consortium of Career Centers, HACCC.
SHSU is a proud member of HACCC.
Learn more at haccc.org/TexasJobFair

Etiquette Dinner
Wednesday, April 4
LSC Ballroom
5:30 - 8:30 PM

Preparing for the Teacher Career Fair
Monday, April 9
The Woodlands Center | Room 110
6 - 8 PM

Spring Teacher Career Fair (view attending employers here)
Wednesday, April 11
Johnson Coliseum
9 - 11:30 AM

You must be registered with JOBS for KATS to participate in the On-Campus Interviewing Program. For further information please follow the directions listed on the On-Campus Interviewing Guidelines & Policies page or call our office at (936) 294-1713 for assistance.

JANUARY

Vivint.SmartHome (Sales)
Tuesday, January 23

Dayton Superior Corporation (Engineering and Business positions – Informational Interviews)
Wednesday, January 31

FEBRUARY

Wynne Systems (Customer Service Representative – Bilingual)
Thursday, February 8

Southwestern Advantage (Summer Sales Interns)
February 12 – 16

DHL Supply Chain (Operations Supervisor)
Wednesday, February 21

Doeren Mayhew (Accounting Interns)
Monday, February 26

MARCH

Weaver (Accounting Interns)
Thursday, March 1

Quanta Services (Engineering Interns)
Thursday, March 1

Saville, Dodgen & Company (Accounting Interns)
Wednesday, March 7

Walgreens (Assistant Store Manager Trainee, Community Management Intern)
Wednesday, March 7

BKD (Accounting Interns)
Thursday, March 8

CenterPoint Energy (Service Consultant Interns)
Tuesday, March 20

BDO (Accounting Interns)
Tuesday, March 20

Melton & Melton, LLP (Audit & Tax Interns, Full-Time)
Monday, March 26

MaloneBailey, LLP (Accounting Interns, Full-Time Audit Accountant)
Wednesday, March 28

APRIL

Whitley Penn, LLP (Audit & Tax Accounting Interns)
Tuesday, April 3

Ernst & Young (Accounting Interns)
Wednesday, April 4

Municipal Accounts & Consulting, L.P. (Summer Accounting Interns)
Thursday, April 5

Deloitte (Accounting Interns)
Friday, April 6

Buckeye International (Sales Representative)
Thursday, April 12