Hiring & Networking Events

Visit our Career Fair Tips page for more information on what to bring and what questions to ask employers.

September

Meet the Firms (Find COBA event page here)
Tuesday, September 19 
LSC Ballroom
6 PM - 8:30 PM

Career Services Extravaganza (Fall Kick-off Party)
Wednesday, September 27
LSC Mall 10 AM - 1 PM

October

Career & Internship Fair (view attending employers here)
Wednesday, October 4
Johnson Coliseum &
10 AM - 2 PM

Networking with Future Nurses (view attending employers here)
Wednesday, October 18
The Woodlands Center, 4th Floor
4 - 7 PM

Preparing for the Teacher Career Fair
Monday, October 2
TEC 279, 6 - 8 PM

Thursday, October 12
The Woodlands Center, Room 110 
6 - 8 PM

Career Insights Industry Panel
Thursday, October 19 
The Woodlands Center, Room 150
4:30 - 5:30 PM

Fall Teacher Career Fair (view attending employers here)
Wednesday, October 25
Johnson Coliseum 
9 - 11:30 AM

Cocoa with the Counselors
Tuesday, October 31
LSC Mall
10 AM - 1 PM

November

Victim Studies Career Fair (view attending employers here)
Wednesday, November 1
Criminal Justice Building - Lobby
10 AM - 2 PM

Mock Interview Day @ TWC
Tuesday, November 14
The Woodlands Center - 3rd floor
2 PM

November 13 - 17 - "What's Your Story?" Week

Science Technology Engineering and Math (STEM) Panel
Tuesday, November 14
LSC Theater, 2-3:20pm 

Business Panel  
Monday, November 13
LSC Theater, 2-3:20pm

Criminal Justice Panel  
Thursday, November 16
Hazel B. Kerper Courtroom, 2-3:20pm 

Education Panel
Tuesday, November 14
College of Education Building, Rm 279, 11am-12:20pm

Visit our Career Fair Tips page for more information on what to bring and what questions to ask employers.

February

Summer Camp Job Fair 
Wednesday, February 14
LSC Mall Area
10 AM - 2 PM

Agricultural Sciences & Engineering Technology Career Fair
Wednesday, February 28
LSC Ballroom
10 AM - 2 PM

March

Criminal Justice Career Fair 
Wednesday, March 7
LSC Ballroom
10 AM - 2 PM

April

Health Sciences Career Fair
Monday, April 2
LSC Ballroom
10 AM - 1 PM

Etiquette Dinner
Wednesday, April 4
LSC Ballroom
5:30 - 8:30 PM

Spring Teacher Career Fair 
Wednesday, April 11
Johnson Coliseum
9 - 11:30 AM

You must be registered with JOBS for KATS to participate in the On-Campus Interviewing Program. For further information please follow the directions listed on the On-Campus Interviewing Guidelines & Policies page or call our office at (936) 294-1713 for assistance.