Programs/Events

Before attending a Career Fair, check out these helpful tips for a successful experience.


January 2017

Networking with Nurses (view list of attending employers here)
Wednesday, January 25
The Woodlands Center, Room 420
4 PM – 7 PM

February 2017

Mock Interview Day
Wednesday, February 1
Career Services, AB-4 – Suite 210
9 AM – 4 PM

Agricultural Sciences & Engineering Technology Career Fair (view list of attending employers here)
Wednesday, February 8
LSC Ballroom
10 AM – 2 PM

COBA Career Fair
Tuesday, February 21
LSC Ballroom
9:30 AM – 2:30 PM

Summer Camp Job Fair (view list of attending employers here)
Wednesday, Feb 15
LSC Mall
10 AM – 2 PM

Career Insights Workshop
Wednesday, February 22
The Woodlands Center, Room 236
4:30 – 5:30 PM

March 2017

Criminal Justice Job Fair (view list of attending employers here)
Wednesday, March 1
LSC Ballroom
10 AM – 2 PM

Texas Job Fair (Houston Area Consortium of Career Centers)
Tuesday, March 28
University of St. Thomas
10 AM – 3 PM
http://www.haccc.org/

The Woodlands Etiquette Dinner (view event here)
Wednesday, March 29
Room 420
5:30 – 7:30 PM

April 2017

Health Sciences Career Fair (view list of attending employers here)
Tuesday, April 4
LSC Ballroom
10 AM – 1 PM

Math & Sciences Career Fair (view list of attending employers here)
Thursday, April 6
Lee Drain Foyer
10 AM – 2 PM

Spring Teacher Career Fair (view list of attending employers here)
Wednesday, April 12
Coliseum
9 AM – 11:30 AM

The Woodlands Mock Interview Day
Wednesday, April 12
2 – 5 PM

10th Annual Etiquette Dinner (view event here)
Wednesday, April 19
LSC Ballroom
5:30 – 8:30 PM

Graduation for May 12-13th

September 2016

Meet the Firms (Find COBA event page here)
Tuesday, September 20
LSC Ballroom
6 PM - 8:30 PM

Career Services Extravaganza
Wednesday, September 7
LSC Mall 11 AM - 1 PM

October 2016

Career & Internship Fair (view list of employers attending here)
Wednesday, October 5
LSC Ballroom & LSC 320
10 AM - 2 PM

Preparing for the Teacher Career Fair
The Woodlands Center,
Thursday, September 29, 6 - 8 PM
Teacher Education Center RM 279 (Main Campus),
Monday, October 3, 6 - 8 PM

Career Insights
Wednesday, October 19
The Woodlands Center, Room 236
4:30 - 5:30 PM

Fall Teacher Career Fair (view list of districts attending here)
Wednesday, October 26
LSC Ballroom & LSC 320
9 - 11:30 AM

November 2016

Victim Studies Career Fair (view list of agencies attending here)
Thursday, November 3
Criminal Justice Building - Lobby 10 AM - 2 PM

November 14 - 18 - What is Your Story Week
STEM Panel
Tuesday, November 15
LSC 304
2 - 3:30 PM

Business Panel
Wednesday, November 16
LSC 320
2 - 3:20 PM
Criminal Justice Panel
Wednesday, November 16
Hazel B. Kerper Courtroom
3 - 4:30 PM
Education Panel
Thursday, November 17
College of Education Building, Room 279
11 AM - 12:20 PM

Mock Interview Day
Wednesday, November 30
The Woodlands Center
2 - 5 PM

You must be registered with JOBS for KATS to participate in the On-Campus Interviewing Program. For further information please follow the directions listed on the On-Campus Interviewing Guidelines & Policies page or call our office at (936) 294-1713 for assistance.

U.S Marine Corps (Officer Selection)
Tuesday, January 31

Buckeye International (Field Sales Representative)
Thursday, February 2

The Around Campus Group (Summer Sales and Marketing Internship)
Wednesday, February 8

SiteOne Landscapes (Summer Intern)
Wednesday, February 8

Quanta Services (Utilities Industry Intern)
Thursday, February 9

Southwestern Advantage (Summer Internship)
February 21 - 28

DHL Supply Chain (Operations Supervisor)
Wednesday, February 22

CenterPoint Energy (Service Consultant Intern – Summer 2017)
Thursday, February 23

Aflac (Leadership and Analyst Program)
Monday, February 27

Weaver (Accounting – Tax/Audit Full Time & Interns)
Wednesday, March 1

Southwestern Advantage (Summer Internship)
March 1 - 10

Macy’s Inc. (Asset Protection Executive Development Program)
Thursday, March 2

Buckeye International (Field Sales Representative)
Thursday, March 2

Republic National Distributing Company (Sales Representative)
Thursday, March 2

Saville Dodgen & Company, PLLC (Accounting Interns)
Tuesday, March 7

Aflac (Leadership and Analyst Program)
Wednesday, March 8

BKD (Accounting Interns)
Thursday, March 9

Doeren Mayhew CPAs and Advisors (2018 Spring Tax and Audit Interns)
Friday, March 10

BDO (Accounting Interns)
Tuesday, March 21

Walgreens (Assistant Store Manager Trainee, Community Management Intern)
Tuesday, March 21

Melton & Melton, L.L.P. (Accounting Interns)
Wednesday, March 22

WhitleyPenn (Accounting Interns)
Monday, March 27

MaloneBailey, LLP (Audit Associates – 2017 & 2018)
Tuesday, March 28

Deloitte Services LP (Accounting Interns)
Thursday, March 30

Ernst & Young LLP (Accounting Interns)
Friday, March 31

Woodforest National Bank (Internship Program)
Wednesday, April 12