Assessment Resources

The Office of Academic Planning and Assessment provides several tools for faculty and staff to help in creating and updating assessment plans for both academic and non-academic units across campus. Visit the links below to help guide you, but do not hesitate to contact our office for personalized training or assistance.


CampusLabs Assessment Software Training
Summer 2018 Schedule

Seating is limited.  Please RSVP to thamrick@shsu.edu

Day Date Time Location
Monday June 4 9:00-11:00 am NGL 157
Tuesday June 19 1:00-3:00 pm NGL 157
Wednesday July 11 9:00-11:00 am NGL 157
Thursday July 26 1:00-3:00 pm NGL 157
Monday August 6 9:00-11:00 am NGL 157
Tuesday August 21 1:00-3:00 pm NGL 157

CampusLabs Assessment Software Training
Fall 2018 Schedule

Day Date Time Location
Tuesday September 4 9:00-11:00 am NGL 157
Wednesday September 19 1:00-3:00 pm NGL 157
Thursday October 4 9:00-11:00 am NGL 157
Wednesday October 24 1:00-3:00 pm NGL 157
Tuesday November 6 9:00-11:00 am NGL 157
Wednesday November 14 1:00-3:00 pm NGL 157

Assessment Brown Bag Lunch Series
Fall 2018 Schedule

Seating is limited. Please RSVP to thamrick@shsu.edu

Topic Day Date Time Location
TBA Tuesday September 18, 2018 12:00-1:00 pm CHSS 430
TBA Wednesday October 17, 2018 12:00-1:00 pm CHSS 430
TBA Thursday November 29, 2018 12:00-1:00 pm CHSS 430

Assessment Workshops
Spring 2018 Schedule

Seating is limited. Please RSVP tobjones@shsu.edu

Topic Day Date Time Location
Overview of Assessment Tuesday March 6 10:00-11:00 am LSC 320

Conference Presentations

The staff of the Office of Academic Planning and Assessment have also made a number of assessment-related scholarly and professional presentations. Please visit the links below for more information about both assessment best-practices and assessment activities at SHSU.

Core Learning/General Education

Assessment