Assessment Resources

The Office of Academic Planning and Assessment provides several tools for faculty and staff to help in creating and updating assessment plans for both academic and non-academic units across campus. Visit the links below to help guide you, but do not hesitate to contact our office for personalized training or assistance.


CampusLabs Assessment Software Training
Spring 2018 Schedule

Seating is limited.  Please RSVP to thamrick@shsu.edu

Day Date Time Location
Wednesday February 28 9:00-11:00 am NGL 157
Wednesday March 7 9:00-11:00 am NGL 157
Thursday March 22 1:00-3:00 pm NGL 157
Thursday April 5 1:00-3:00 pm NGL 157
Tuesday April 17 9:00-11:00 am NGL 157
Wednesday May 2 9:00-11:00 am NGL 157
Thursday May 24 1:00-3:00 pm NGL 157

CampusLabs Assessment Software Training
Summer 2018 Schedule

Seating is limited.  Please RSVP to thamrick@shsu.edu

Day Date Time Location
Monday June 4 9:00-11:00 am NGL 157
Tuesday June 19 1:00-3:00 pm NGL 157
Wednesday July 11 9:00-11:00 am NGL 157
Thursday July 26 1:00-3:00 pm NGL 157
Monday August 6 9:00-11:00 am NGL 157
Tuesday August 21 1:00-3:00 pm NGL 157

Assessment Brown Bag Lunch Series
Spring 2018 Schedule

Seating is limited.  Please RSVP to thamrick@shsu.edu

Topic Day Date Time Location
Making Assessment a Collaborative Process Wednesday January 31, 2018 12:00-1:00 pm CHSS 430
Designing Curriculum and Assessment Maps Tuesday February 27, 2018 12:00-1:00 pm CHSS 430
Assessing for Compliance vs. Assessment for Improvement Wednesday April 4, 2018 12:00-1:00 pm CHSS 430
Assessment of Graduate Programs Tuesday April 24, 2018 12:00-1:00 pm CHSS 430

Assessment Workshops
Spring 2018 Schedule

Seating is limited.  Please RSVP to bjones@shsu.edu

Topic Day Date Time Location
Overview of Assessment Tuesday March 6 10:00-11:00 am LSC 320

Conference Presentations

The staff of the Office of Academic Planning and Assessment have also made a number of assessment-related scholarly and professional presentations. Please visit the links below for more information about both assessment best-practices and assessment activities at SHSU.

Core Learning/General Education

Assessment