Who's Who Selection Committee

Appointed by: President

Reports to: Vice President for Student Services

Number of Members: 18

Faculty 7

Staff 4

Students 7

Correct as of: August 2015

Purpose. Assists in the selection of those students from this university who are extended the Who's Who recognition each year.

Appointments. The President makes all appointments; Chair is appointed by the Vice President for Student Services and serves an indefinite term; University Faculty Senate nominates faculty members to serve one year terms expiring at the end of the fiscal year; Student Government Association nominates student members to serve one year terms expiring at the end of the academic year.

Committee Members

Indefinite Terms

Chelsea Smith,   Chair

Somer Franklin,   Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
Frank Parker,   Vice President for Student Services
Teresa Ringo,   Registrar
John Yarabeck,   Dean of Students

Faculty Terms

Terms expire August 31, 2016:

Debra Andrist,   Humanities & Social Sciences
Tracy Bilsing,   Humanities & Social Sciences
Shirin Edwin,   Humanities & Social Sciences
Kyle Kindred,   Fine Arts and Mass Communication
Katherine Mueller,   Newton Gresham Library
Hiranya Nath,   Business Administration
David Thompson,  Sciences

Student Members

Terms expire May 31, 2016:

Briauna Augustus
Jacqueline Bolden

Tempest Brooks
Kevin Fenner
Raymond Hillhouse II
Haley Jozwiak
Maggie Torres

To Report Errors

All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to:
JoLynne Wharton
Mail: Campus P.O. Box 2478
Email: jew036@shsu.edu

Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor