Student Success Advisory Board

Appointed by: Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Reports to: Associate Provost

Number of Members: 20

Faculty: 7

Staff: 10

Students: 3

Correct as of: August 2015

Purpose. To serve as an advisory board to the Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs on initiatives designed to assist, retain, and graduate our undergraduate students.

Appointments. The board will consist of 17 individuals and will serve indefinite terms. 

Committee Members


Mary Robbins,    Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

Members, By Virtue of Position

Donna Artho, Director of Institutional Research
Patricia Card,
Fine Arts and Mass Communication
Bill Fleming, Executive Director, SAM Center
Matt Fuller, Education
Brian Loft, Sciences
Holly Miller, Criminal Justice
Ann Theodori, Director, Writing Center
Kimberly Bell, Honors College
Shaun Zhang, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Members, By Virtue of Division/Program

Kay Angrove, First-Year Experience
Lydia Fox,
TRIO Programs
Scot Mertz
, Enrollment Management
Leah Mulligan, Assistant VP for Enrollment Management
Kelly Stuckey, Project CONNECT
Joellen Tipton, Residence Life

Student Members, By Virtue of Position

Jason Lawrence, Graduate Assistance,  First-Year Experience
Ezequiel Mendez, Student Assistant, SAM Mentoring Center
Jasmine Moultire, Student Assistant, SAM Advising Center

To Report Errors

All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to:
JoLynne Wharton
Mail: Campus P.O. Box 2478

Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor