Standing Faculty Tenure Committee

Appointed by: President

Reports to: Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Number of Members: 9

Faculty 9

Correct as of: August 2016

Purpose. Recommends to administrative officers and to the faculty, guidelines for the probationary period and for holding tenure elections, monitors tenure elections, and serves the President in compiling the results of the elections and in helping to resolve issues arising during the tenure process.

Appointments. The President makes all appointments; nine (9) tenured faculty members from University Faculty Senate nominations; Chair is elected by the committee members; three-year terms expiring at the end of the fiscal year. The Chair will serve a one-year term.

Committee Members

Term for Chair expires August 31, 2017:

Aaron LynneChair

Terms expire August 31, 2017:

Irfan Ahmed, Business Administration
Erin Cassidy, NGL
Chi-Sing Li, Education

Terms expire August 31, 2018:

Jennifer Didier, Health Sciences
Shirin Edwin, Humanities & Social Sciences
Aaron Lynne, Sciences

Terms expire August 31, 2019:

A.W. Barrett, Fine Arts and Mass Communication
Julie Combs, Education
Will Oliver, Criminal Justice

To Report Errors

All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to:
JoLynne Wharton
Mail: Campus P.O. Box 2478

Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor