Social Media Committee

Appointed by: President

Reports to: Vice President for University Advancement

Number of Members: 12

Faculty 9

Staff 2

Student 1

Correct as of: October 2013

Purpose. Serves as a committee on matters pertaining to social media platforms in particular as it relates to policy.

Appointments. The President makes all appointments from the nominations provided by the University Faculty Senate. Student Government Association, Staff Council, and the Academic Deans; Each college will be represented by one member; Chair is held by virtue of administrative position; Faculty and staff members serve one-year terms expiring at the end of the fiscal year; Student member serves a one-year term expiring on May 31st.

Committee Members


Kristina Kastel-Ruiz, Associate Vice President-Marketing & Communications

Faculty Members

Terms expire August 31, 2015:

Karen Douglas,   Faculty Senate
John Newbold,   Faculty Senate
Jennifer Didier,  
Health Sciences
Hannah Gerber
,   Education
Kenneth Hendrickson,   Humanities & Social Sciences
John Newbold,   Business Administration
Matthew Nobles,   Criminal Justice
Scott Miller,   Science

Student Members

Terms expire May 31, 2015

Tempest Brooks,   Student Government Association

To Report Errors

All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to:
Weston Rose
Mail: Campus P.O. Box 2478

Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor