President's Cabinet

Appointed by: Virtue of position

Reports to: President

Number of Members: 9

Staff 9

Correct as of: October 2013

Purpose. To study, review, and make recommendations on matters brought up by the committee members; to consider university-wide issues and make recommendations where appropriate; to disseminate information on university-wide activities; and to coordinate, where necessary, university-wide activities and policies.

Appointments. Membership is by virtue of administrative position; the committee consists of the President, all Vice Presidents, Associate Vice President for Information Technology, Athletic Director, and the Chief of Staff to the President.

Committee Members

Dana L. Hoyt,   President
Frank Parker,   Vice President for Student Services
Kathy Gilcrease,   Chief of Staff to the President
Frank R. Holmes,   Vice President for  University Advancement
Alvin Hooten,   Executive Vice President of Administration
Carlos Hernandez, Acting Vice President for Finance and Operations
Jaimie Hebert,   Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Heather Thielemann,   Vice President for Enrollment Management
Bobby Williams, Jr.,   Athletic Director
Mark Adams,   Associate Vice President for Information Technology

To Report Errors

All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to:
Weston Rose
Mail: Campus P.O. Box 2478

Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor