Non Resident Classification Committee

Appointed by: President

Reports to:   Vice President for Enrollment Management

Number of Members: 4

Staff: 3

Resource: 1

Correct as of: August 2017

Purpose. To review appeals or complaints of students with regard to their resident classification for tuition purposes.

Appointments. Committee membership is by virtue of position held; consists of four members: Director of Admissions (who also serves as the Chair), Vice Provost, Controller, and Residence Classification Officer as ex-officio.  All members serve indefinite terms. 

Committee Members

Angie Taylor, Director of Admissions, Chair
Mary Robbins, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Amanda Withers, Interim Controller

Ex-Officio Member

Matt Chastine, Assistant Director of Admissions for Operations

To Report Errors

All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to:
Heather Adams
Mail: Campus P.O. Box 2394

Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor