Newton Gresham Library Committee

Appointed by: President

Reports to: Director of the Library

Number of Members: 11

Faculty 10

Ex officio 1

Correct as of: August 2016

Purpose. Serves as a committee on matters pertaining to the administration of the library plant and program.

Appointments. The President makes all appointments from University Faculty Senate nominations; Chair elected by committee members; three-year terms expiring at the end of the fiscal year.

Committee Members

Term for Chair expires August 31, 2017:

To be announced, Chair

Terms expire August 31, 2017:

Melissa Mednicov, Fine Arts & Mass Communication
Stacy Ulbig, Humanities & Social Sciences
Bradley Wesner, Business Administration

Terms expire August 31, 2018:

Donovan Haines, Sciences
William Carroll, Humanities & Social Sciences
Falguni Mukherjee, Sciences
Santosh Kumar, Business

Terms expire August 31, 2019:

Willard Oliver, Criminal Justice
Karen Perry, Education
Deborah Phelps,  Humanities and Social Sciences

Ex officio Member

Ann Holder,   Director, Newton Gresham Library

To Report Errors

All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to:
JoLynne Wharton
Mail: Campus P.O. Box 2478

Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor