Emeritus Evaluation, Faculty Committee For

Appointed by: Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Reports to: Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Number of Members: 15

Faculty 15

Correct as of: August 2016

Purpose. Established by Academic Policy Statement 800925, revised October 11, 1991, Faculty Retirement and Emeritus Status, which specifies nomination and review procedures and process for emeritus faculty designations; provides recognition of faculty members for long and distinguished service to the university and shall be based upon individual distinction and exceptionally high quality of service and outstanding contributions to the university which clearly demonstrate the individual's worthiness for this honor.

Appointments. The Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs makes all appointments from University Faculty Senate nominations. Chair is appointed by the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs; committee consists of fifteen members serving three-year rotating terms. The Faculty Senate will nominate two potential members for each vacancy from each college and the Library faculty; the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs will select two members from each college and one from the Newton Gresham Library.

Committee Members

Term for Chair expires August 31, 2017:

Stacy Ulbig*, Chair

Terms expire August 31, 2017:

Jorn Yu, Criminal Justice
Yan Zhang, Criminal Justice
Peggy DeMers, Fine Arts & Mass Communication
Eric Marsh, Fine Arts & Mass Communication
John Newbold, Business Administration
Santosh Kumar, Business Administration
David Nelson, Humanities & Social Sciences
Stacy Ulbig*, Humanities & Social Sciences
Gary Oden, Health Sciences

Terms expire August 31, 2018:

Joyce McCauley, Education
Hiranya Nath, Business Administration 
Dwayne Pavelock, Sciences
Raymond Teske, Criminal Justice
Jennifer Didier, Health Sciences
Erin Cassidy, Newton Gresham Library

*Name appears more than once

To Report Errors

All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to:
JoLynne Wharton
Mail: Campus P.O. Box 2478
Email: jew036@shsu.edu

Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor