Educator Preparation Admissions Board

(formerly Teacher Education Admissions Board)

E-Mail Committee

Appointed by: President

Reports to: Dean, College of Education

Number of Members: 11

Faculty 6

Staff 5

Correct as of: August 2015

Purpose. Reviews applications for admission to the educator preparation program, subsequently, reviews academic standing and assessment data for all candidates for teacher certification.  This committee assess that program policies and procedures conform with current Texas Administrative Code and Texas Education Agency rule.

Appointments. The President makes all appointments; members are jointly recommended by the Dean of the College of Education and the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs; the Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs serves as the Chair of this Board; indefinite terms.

Committee Members

Sandra Stewart,   Chair
Arica Castleberry,   Student Advisory Center
Jenny Estrada,  Administrative Assistance, UG Associated Dean
Fetera Henry,   Educator Preparation Services
Jean Hubbartt,   Educator Preparation Services
Daphne Johnson,   Curriculum and Instruction
Robert Maninger,   Curriculum and Instruction, Coordinator of the Post-Bacc Certification Program
Melinda Miller,   Language, Literacy, and Special Populations
Diana Nabors,     Language, Literacy, and Special Populations
Marilyn Rice,  Curriculum and Instruction
Janet Williams,   Director, Educator Preparation Services

To Report Errors

All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to:
Heather Adams
Mail: Campus P.O. Box 2394

Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor