Clery Act Compliance Committee

Appointed by: President

Reports to: Vice President for Finance and Operations

Number of Members: 8

Correct as of: August 2016

Purpose: Represent the University in matters relating to the Jeanne Clery Act. This committee will oversee efforts of university components to adhere to regulations and requirements set forth in the Clery Act. In addition the committee will review policies to ensure that documentation, communication, and implementation of procedures are in place and functioning. 

Appointments: The President makes all appointments to the committee from nominations submitted by the Vice President for Finance and Operations. Membership should include a representative from mission critical areas as related to the Clery Act. (University Police, Student Affairs, Academic Affairs, Facilities, Risk Management, Counseling Center, and Information Technology) Members of the committee may be replaced as necessary due to job changes or at the discretion of the Vice President for Finance and Operations.

Committee Members


Kevin Morris,   Chief of Police

Indefinite Terms:

Keith Jenkins,   Associate Vice President of Student Affairs

Richard Eglsaer,   Vice Provost

Mary Holland,   Campus Space Manager

Steve Shields,   Director, Environmental Health and Risk Management

Drew Miller,   Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs / Executive Director, Counseling and Health Services

Jacob Chandler,   Associate Vice President for Enterprise Services

Matt Fuller,   Assistant Dean of Assessment

To Report Errors

All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to:
Heather Adams
Mail: Campus P.O. Box 2394