Campus Art Review Committee

Appointed by: President

Reports to: President

Number of Members: 7

Correct as of August 2016

Purpose.  To provide recommendations to the President regarding the purchase and/or placement of public displays of art (paintings, sculptures, etc.)

Appointments.  All appointments will be made by the President based on nominations from the following groups:  Faculty Senate, Staff Council, Alumni Board, Student Government Association, Department of Art, and Council of Deans.  In addition, the President will appoint 1 external member from the community.  The President will select one individual to represent each group for a term of 3 years with the exception of the Student Government Association representative which will serve a 1 year term.  The President will designate the chair.

Committee Members

Terms expire August 31, 2017:

Logan Kennemer, Student Government Association

Terms expire August 31, 2017:

Ronald Shields, Chair, Council of Deans
Linda Pease, Community Representative
Michael Henderson, Department of Art

Terms expire August 31, 2018:

Jessica Collier, Staff Council
James Crosby, Faculty Senate
Barbara Bright, Alumni Association Board

To Report Errors

All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to:
JoLynne Wharton
Mail: Campus P.O. Box 2478

Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor