Advisors

facebook-icon twitter-icon instagram

Advising Staff

Ann Theodori, EdD

Executive Director of the SAM Center


thumb936-294-1438
aet011@shsu.edu

Wes Boyd, MA, MLS

Assoc. Director of Academic Advising


Wes Boyd
936-294-4457
WesBoyd@shsu.edu

Justin Vick, MEd

Assoc. Director of Academic Advising


Justin Vick
936-294-3363
Justin.Vick@shsu.edu

Megan St. Vigne, MS

Senior Academic Advisor


Megan St. Vigne936-294-4453
StVigne@shsu.edu

Chelsea Story, MS

Senior Academic Advisor


Chelsea Story
936-294-4364
Story@shsu.edu

Angela Perry, BBA

Associate Academic Advisor


Angela Perry
936-294-4355
Perry@shsu.edu

Kristi DeBose, MA

Assistant Academic Advisor
The Woodlands Center


Kristi DeBose936-202-5028
Kirsti@shsu.edu

Justin Matherne, BGS

Assistant Academic Advisor


Justin Matherne936-294-3330
JMatherne@shsu.edu

Shawnna Sandles, MA

Assistant Academic Advisor


Shawnna Sandles936-294-4452
sms023@shsu.edu

Devril Walker, MA

Assistant Academic Advisor


Devril Walker936-294-4367
DWalker@shsu.edu

Kelsey Winn, MA

Assistant Academic Advisor


Kesley Winn936-294-4363
KelseyWinn@shsu.edu

Mandy Carrell, BBA

SAM Center Specialist


Mandy Carrell936-294-1957
Carrell@shsu.edu

John Jordan, EdD

Director of Academic Support Programs


John Jordan936-294-4403
Jordan@shsu.edu

Faculty Advisors

Laura Burleson, PhD

Assistant Professor
Dept. of Family & Consumer Sciences


Laura Burleson hec_lpb@shsu.edu

Aaron Cain

Graduate Assistant Advisor
Psychology Department


thumbaac038@shsu.edu

Kevin Clifton, PhD

Associate Director
School of Music


Kevin Clifton
kmc053@shsu.edu

Lee Courtney, PhD

Professor
Department of English


Lee Courtney
engl_lfc@shsu.edu

Brent Estes, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Kinesiology


Brent Estes
bce001@shsu.edu

Natalie Hegwood, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Economics


Natalie Hegwood-2
eco_ndh@shsu.edu

Diana Nabors, EdD

Associate Professor
Curriculum and Instruction


Diana Nabors lls_dkn@shsu.edu

Linda Sweeney, MBA

Lecturer
Department of Accounting


Linda Sweeney
Sweeney@shsu.edu

Doug Ullrich, EdD

Professor
Department of Agricultural Sciences


Doug Ullrich agr_dru@shsu.edu