Advisors

facebook-icon twitter-icon instagram

Advising Staff

Ann Theodori, EdD

Executive Director of the SAM Center


thumb936-294-1438
aet011@shsu.edu

Wes Boyd, MA, MLS

Assoc. Director of Academic Advising


Wes Boyd
936-294-4457
WesBoyd@shsu.edu

Justin Vick, MEd

Assoc. Director of Academic Advising


Justin Vick
936-294-3363
Justin.Vick@shsu.edu

Megan St. Vigne, MS

Senior Academic Advisor


Megan St. Vigne936-294-4453
StVigne@shsu.edu

Angela Perry, BBA

Associate Academic Advisor


Angela Perry
936-294-4355
Perry@shsu.edu

Kristi DeBose, MA

Assistant Academic Advisor
The Woodlands Center


Kristi DeBose936-202-5028
Kirsti@shsu.edu

Ross Lovell, PhD

Assistant Academic Advisor
Prof. Emeritus of Dept. of Marketing and Management


Ross Lovell
936-294-4444
mgt_rwl@shsu.edu

Justin Matherne, BGS

Assistant Academic Advisor



Justin Matherne936-294-3330
JMatherne@shsu.edu

Shawnna Sandles, MA

Assistant Academic Advisor


Shawnna Sandles936-294-4452
sms023@shsu.edu

Aaron Cain

Graduate Assistant Academic Advisor


thumb936-294-4444
aac038@shsu.edu

Mandy Carrell, BBA

Administrative Associate III


Mandy Carrell936-294-1957
Carrell@shsu.edu

Mentoring Staff

John Jordan, EdD


Director of Academic Support Programs


John Jordan936-294-4403
Jordan@shsu.edu

Margaret Ferguson, MA, NCC, LPC

Assoc Dir of Academic Support Programs


Margaret Ferguson936-294-4361
MCFerguson@shsu.edu

Amber Sechelski, MA

Asst Dir of Academic Support Programs


Amber Sechelski
936-294-4471
ans035@shsu.edu

Chelsea Story, MS

Academic Mentor III


Chelsea Story
936-294-4364
Story@shsu.edu

Miguel Arellano Arriaga, BS

Academic Mentor II
SH ELITE Program Coordinator


Miguel
936-294-4611
Arellano@shsu.edu

Rosalin Lambey, BS

Academic Mentor I


Rosalin Lambey
936-294-4950
RLambey@shsu.edu

Devril Walker, MA

Academic Mentor I


Devril Walker936-294-4367
DWalker@shsu.edu

Kelsey Winn, MA

Academic Mentor I


Kesley Winn936-294-4363
KelseyWinn@shsu.edu

Jack

Therapy Dog


Jack936-294-4471
Jack@shsu.edu

Faculty Advisors

Laura Burleson, PhD

Assistant Professor
Dept. of Family & Consumer Sciences


Laura Burleson hec_lpb@shsu.edu

Kevin Clifton, PhD

Associate Director
School of Music


Kevin Clifton
kmc053@shsu.edu

Lee Courtney, PhD

Professor
Department of English


Lee Courtney
engl_lfc@shsu.edu

Brent Estes, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Kinesiology


Brent Estes
bce001@shsu.edu

Natalie Hegwood, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Economics


Natalie Hegwood
eco_ndh@shsu.edu

Joan Hudson, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Biology


Joan Hudson
jhudson@shsu.edu

Patric Lawler, MA, MFA

Associate Professor
Department of Art


Pat Lawler art_pkl@shsu.edu

Bob Maninger, EdD

Associate Professor
Curriculum and Instruction


Bob Maninger rmm023@shsu.edu

Diana Nabors, EdD

Associate Professor
Curriculum and Instruction


Diana Nabors lls_dkn@shsu.edu

Linda Sweeney, MBA

Lecturer
Department of Accounting


Linda Sweeney
Sweeney@shsu.edu

Blake Tritico, MA

Lecturer
Depts. of History & Political Science


Blake Tritico BTritico@shsu.edu

Doug Ullrich, EdD

Professor
Department of Agricultural Sciences


Doug Ullrich agr_dru@shsu.edu