Haven Locations

These listings are those individuals within their respective SHSU department, division, or organization that have successfully completed a Haven Diversity Advocate training seminar and volunteered to be listed as a Haven location.

 

SHSU Departments

SHSU Communications Office

Jennifer Gauntt
Administration 115A
(936) 294-4406
jenniferg@shsu.edu

English as a Second Language

James Moore
Farrington 116
(936) 294-3446
esl@shsu.edu

Career Services

Cenaiyda Carranza
AB4 - Suite 210
(936) 294-1713
ccarranza@shsu.edu

Pam Laughlin
AB4 - Suite 210
(936) 294-1713
plaughin@shsu.edu

Counseling Center
(Note: The Counseling Center operates on an appointment basis.)

Elizabeth Hagen-Charrier
Counseling Center
(936) 294-1720

Dr. Drew Miller
Counseling Center 1720
(936) 294-1720
adm007@shsu.edu

Sharanya Udipi
Counseling Center
(936) 294-1720
sxu002@shsu.edu

Reading Center

Wally Barnes
Farrington Building, 109F
(936) 294-3110
wbb001@shsu.edu

Recreational Sports

Meghan Myrick
HKC 104
(936) 294-1778
mam056@shsu.edu

Registrar's Office

Dana Bible
Estill 305
(936) 294-1061
deb031@shsu.edu

Department of Residence Life

Wayne Bennett
Residence Life #212
(936) 294-4225
hou_dwb@shsu.edu

Joellen Tipton
Residence Life #204
(936) 294-1810

Sam Center

Dr. Bernice Strauss
CHSS 190
(936) 294-4455
sam_bss@shsu.edu

Sam Houston Press

Jessica Blank
Thomason 113
(936) 294-4044
jessicablank@shsu.edu

Department of Student Activities

Chuck Collins
LSC 324B
(936) 294-3077
chuckcollins@shsu.edu

SHSU Academic Departments

Department of Biological Sciences

Dr. Sibyl Bucheli
LDB 142
(936) 294-1550
bucheli@shsu.edu

Dr. Raelynn Deaton
LDB 101
(936) 294-3759
prd002@shsu.edu

Dr. Diane Neudorf
LDB 115C
(936) 294-1548
neudorf@shsu.edu

Department of Chemistry

Dr. Paul Loeffler
CFS Bldg. #304
(936) 294-1525
loeffler@shsu.edu

Department of Criminal Justice

Wendi Pollock
CJC CL22
(936) 294-3631
wkp001@shsu.edu

English Department

Lee Bebout
Evans 306
(936) 294-3359
bebout@shsu.edu

Brian Blackburne
Evans 453
(936) 294-3359
brianblackburne@shsu.edu

Dawn B. Caplinger
Evans 307
(936) 294-1428
dcaplinger@shsu.edu

DeDe Davenport
Evans 454
(936) 294-3821
ldd002@shsu.edu

Diance Dowdey
Evans 410
(936) 294-4217
dowdey@shsu.edu

William Kerr
Evans 352
wrk004@shsu.edu

Drew Lopenzina
Evans 304
(936) 294-1414
ajl011@shsu.edu

Alice Marcom
Evans 309
(936) 294-3135
asm004@shsu.edu

Carroll Nardone
Evans 312
(936) 294-1472
cfnardone@shsu.edu

Bernadette Russo
Evans 209
(936) 294-1427
stdbvr11@shsu.edu

April Shemak
Evans 308
(936) 294-1432
aas004@shsu.edu

Department of Health and Kinesiology

Dr. Emily Roper
HKC 210
(936) 294-1169
ear007@shsu.edu

Department of Language, Literacy, and Special Populations

Maggie McGuire
TEC 136
(936) 294-4638
mam013@shsu.edu

School (Dept.) of Music

Alison Crosby
Kirkley G17
(936) 294-4885
aac019@shsu.edu

Department of Political Science

Dr. Melinda Kovács
CHSS 496C
(936) 294-4761
mxk004@shsu.edu

Department of Psychology

Patricia Fitzwater
plf005@shsu.edu

Dr. Audrey K. Miller
CHSS 378
audrey.k.miller@shsu.edu

Lizz Sugiens
Clinical Psychology
CHSS 364
(936) 294-2441
exs021@shsu.edu

Department of Sociology

Mary Ann Davis
CHSS 270N
(936) 294-4083
mad011@shsu.edu

Sujey Vega
CHSS 270R
(936) 294-4085
svega@shsu.edu

Nikki Miller
CHSS 270F
mmm006@shsu.edu

Travis Miller
CHSS 270F
tsm002@shsu.edu


SHSU Students

Destyni Brown
dcb009@shsu.edu

Jesse Cervantez
jrc055@shsu.edu

Jill Cortez
jac058@shsu.edu

Sarah Couteau
freespirithorses@yahoo.com

Marilyn Diaz
stdmrd17@shsu.edu

Imelda Doran
iyd001@shsu.edu

Mallory Foster
mlf012@shsu.edu

Stewart Gaitan
sdh011@shsu.edu

Andrea Garrish
adg019@shsu.edu

Meghan Gilder
mlg017@shsu.edu

Mary Hamman
mch012@shsu.edu

Jennifer Lee
jxl019@shsu.edu

Brittiany Jefferson
baj008@shsu.edu

Lise Jorgensen
laj004@shsu.edu

Tiffany Frias
tmf005@shsu.edu

Sami Mahon
skm014@shsu.edu

Lauren Meza
lmm031@shsu.edu

Ben Montes
bam026@shsu.edu

Jennifer Ross
jfr005@shsu.edu

Victoria Shibley
vas004@shsu.edu

Cordell Spears
cxs006@shsu.edu

Sandra Stokes
sks012@shsu.edu

Matheus Tozzi (RA)
mmt004@shsu.edu

Cody White
cew007@shsu.edu

Jennifer Yepez
jxy002@shsu.edu



Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor