Staff Directory

Academic Advising

Joanna Blythe
Associate Academic Advisor, Nursing Program
936-202-5027
jhb035@shsu.edu

Kristi DeBose
Assistant Academic Advisor
936-202-5028
knw007@shsu.edu

Academic Success Center

Wally Barnes
Director, ASC@TWC
936-202-5103
wbb001@shsu.edu

Administration

Carolyn Martinez
Executive Director
936-202-5002
cmartinez@shsu.edu

Dan Starr
Assistant to the Executive Director
936-202-5001 starr@shsu.edu                                                                                                                                                                                                                         

Aramark P.O.D.

Crystal Arreola
936-202-5051

Veronica Haley
936-202-5051

Career Services

Cenaiyda Carranza
Assistant Director, Career Services
936-202-5025
ccarranza@shsu.edu

Community Counseling Clinic

Nancy Cordner
Administrative Assistant
936-202-5012
nac013@shsu.edu

Dr. David Lawson
Clinic Coordinator
936-202-5012
dxl028@shsu.edu

Facility Maintenance

Mike Yarborough
Facility Maintenance Supervisor
936-202-5050
ppl_mgy@shsu.edu

Emil Barker
Utility Worker

Humberto Octaviano
Lead Custodian

Rosalba Garcia
Custodian

Paula Hernandez
Custodian

Leandra Luna
Custodian

IT@Sam

DJ Viser
Computer Technician
936-294-1950
dj@shsu.edu

Library

Tyler Manolovitz
Information Resource Specialist
936-202-5047
tyler@shsu.edu

One Stop Center

Sara Cheatham
Enrollment Management Counselor
936-202-5006
sara@shsu.edu

Amanda Johnson
Enrollment Management Counselor
936-202-5007
amandaj@shsu.edu

Outreach Services

Tomas Mayorga
Coordinator
936-202-5008
tfm003@shsu.edu

Shay Simmons
Administrative Associate
936-202-5009
shay@shsu.edu

School of Nursing 

Shelly Bellis
Nursing Lab Coordinator
936-202-5104
slb015@shsu.edu

Paula Hilton
Administrative & Lab Assistant
936-202-5109
pyh004@shsu.edu

Connie McMurray
Assistant to the Chair
936-202-5116
ccm037@shsu.edu

Dr. Denise Neill
Director
936-202-5101
denise.neill@shsu.edu

Lisa Ward

Administrative Associate
936-202-5111
lmw039@shsu.edu

SHSU Online

Dane Classen
Graphics Designer
936-294-2787
drc016@shsu.edu

Special Accommodation Testing

Services for Students with Disabilities
936-294-3512

University Police Department

Bill Burgess
Officer
936-202-5030
wbb009@shsu.edu
Sam Goodbread
Sergeant
936-202-5030
seg006@shsu.edu

David O'Rear
Officer
936-202-5030
davidorear@shsu.edu


Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor