Contact Us


The Department of Theatre & Musical Theatre
Penelope A. Hasekoester
Department Chair/Professor   936.294.1330  UTC 111
Thomas Prior
Associate Chair   936.294.1328  UTC 126



Dr. Laura Avery
 Associate Professor, Musical Theatre   936.294.3404  PAC 284-D
Liz Freese
Assistant Professor   936.294.4033  PAC 284-H
Kristina S. Hanssen
Professor   936.294.1350  PAC 284-I
Eric Marsh
Associate Professor   936.294.1331  PAC 284-G
Maureen V. McIntyre
Retired Pool Faculty   936.294.1337  PAC 284-J
Dr. David McTier
Professor   936.294.4063  PAC 284-F
Donna Hinds Sawyers
Lecturer of Theatre   936.294.4426  PAC 284-B

Kevin Crouch
Lecturer of Theatre   936.294.1333  UTC 112
Pamela Vogel
Lecturer of Theatre   936.294.4751  PAC 284-J


Staff & Administration
Craig Brossman
Facility Manager Performing Arts Center,Theatre Technical Coordinator   936.294.4422  UTC 012
April Keith
Costume Shop Supervisor   936.294.4843  UTC 113
Katie Stefaniak
Theater Manager   936.294.3968  UTC 120
Bill Thomas
Production Coordinator   936.294.4963  UTC 115
Paula Turner

Administrative Associate II   936.294.1329  UTC 110


Physical Address: Mailing Address:
University Theatre Center
1740 Bobby K. Marks Drive
Huntsville, TX 77341
Department of Theatre & Musical Theatre
Box 2297, Sam Houston State University
Huntsville, TX 77341-2297

Department of Theatre & Musical Theatre
Box 2297, Sam Houston State University, Huntsville, TX 77341-2297
Phone: (936) 294-1329 | E-mail:

Upcoming Event


Oct 7- 10 @ 8 pm

Oct 9 Midnight Showing

University Theatre Center

Erica Starr Theatre

Contains Adult Content

*No food, drinks,

alcoholic beverages,

weapons, lighters, matches

or noise makers

will be allowed inside the theatre.

All bags are subject to search*

Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor