Calendar of Submission Deadlines: ENGL 6099 (Thesis II)

TERM 

DEADLINE: NO LATER THAN 

TASK 

SPRING 2017: MAY
GRADUATION

Thursday, March 2

Submit draft of thesis chapter(s) electronically to Library for format and copyright review: nglthesis@shsu.edu

 

Tuesday, March 21

Present draft of completed thesis to all members of reading committee. 

 

Tuesday, April 4

Oral defense of thesis

 

After making all required revisions to the thesis, generate electronic route sheet; this will be sent automatically to your thesis director and will follow your thesis through the submission process.

 

Wednesday, April 12

Submit defended and approved thesis to Library for second format and style review: nglthesis@shsu.edu

 

Wednesday, April 19

Submit approved thesis to the Vireo system for publication: https://shsu-etd.tdl.org/

SUMMER 2017: AUGUST GRADUATION*

Friday, May 26

Submit draft of thesis chapter(s) electronically to Library for format and copyright review: nglthesis@shsu.edu

 

Friday, June 9

Present draft of completed thesis to all members of reading committee.

 

Friday, June 23

Oral defense of thesis

 

After making all required revisions to the thesis, generate electronic route sheet; this will be sent automatically to your thesis director and will follow your thesis through the submission process.

 

Thursday, June 29

Submit defended and approved thesis to Library for second format and style review: nglthesis@shsu.edu

 

Saturday, July 15

Submit approved thesis to the Vireo system for publication: https://shsu-etd.tdl.org/

FALL 2017: DECEMBER GRADUATION

Friday, September 29

Submit draft of thesis chapter(s) electronically to Library for format and copyright review: nglthesis@shsu.edu

 

Friday, October 13

Present draft of completed thesis to all members of reading committee. 

 

Friday, October 27

Oral defense of thesis 

 

After making all required revisions to the thesis, generate electronic route sheet; this will be sent automatically to your thesis director and will follow your thesis through the submission process.

 

Wednesday, November 8

Submit defended and approved thesis to Library for second format and style review: nglthesis@shsu.edu

 

Wednesday, November 15

Submit approved thesis to the Vireo system for publication: https://shsu-etd.tdl.org/


*The student enrolls in ENGL 6099 for the Summer I session.


Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor