Transition to CAEP

Transition to CAEP
The Standards
Fall 2015 Accreditation 
Recognized Programs 

The Standards         

In November 2010, NCATE merged with the Teacher Education Accreditation Council (TEAC) to become the Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP), combining the two premiere accrediting organizations as a single accrediting agency for reform, innovation, and research in educator preparation.

As a result of the merger, the five accreditation standards proposed by the CAEP Commission on Standards and Performance Reporting are available for review on the CAEP website at .The titles of the five recommended CAEP Standards are listed below:

STANDARD 1: Content and Pedagogical Knowledge

STANDARD 2: Clinical Partnerships and Practice.

STANDARD 3: Candidate Quality, Recruitment and Selectivity.

STANDARD 4: Program Impact.

STANDARD 5: Provider Quality, Continuous Improvement, and Capacity.

Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor