Contact Us

Mailing Address:

College of Business Administration
Sam Houston State University
Huntsville, Texas 77341-2056
Office: 936.294-1254 

Shipping Address:

College of Business Administration
1821 Avenue I
Huntsville, Texas 77340
Fax: 936.294.3612 

 

Dean's Office
Mitchell J. Muehsam, Dean
Office: 100 Smith-Hutson Business Building
mmuehsam@shsu.edu 936.294.1254
Juliana Lilly, Associate Dean
Office: 103-D Smith-Hutson Business Building
mgt_jdl@shsu.edu 936.294.1275
Valerie Muehsam, Associate Dean
Office: 103-B Smith-Hutson Business Building
eco_vpm@shsu.edu 936.294.3712
Doug Berg, Assistant Dean for Assessment
Office: 237-G Smith-Hutson Business Building
eco_mdb@shsu.edu 936.294.1243
Rick Thaler, Associate Director for Graduate Studies & Distance Learning
Office:103-E Smith-Hutson Business Building
rickthaler@shsu.edu 936.294.4775
Gloria Buchanan, Assistant to the Dean
Office:103-A Smith-Hutson Business Building
gbuchanan@shsu.edu 936.294.1981
Julie Campbell, Program Coordinator
Office:103-C Smith-Hutson Business Building
jcampbell@shsu.edu 936.294.4997
Deana Marek, Administrative Assistant for Graduate Studies
Office:103-H Smith-Hutson Business Building
dkh001@shsu.edu 936.294.1239
Amanda Brown, Administrative Assistant
Office:100 Smith-Hutson Business Building
adt013@shsu.edu 936.294.1254

Department Chairs
Philip Morris, Chair - Department of Accounting
Office: 302-B Smith-Hutson Building
morris@shsu.edu 936.294.1258
Edward Blackburne, Chair - Department of Economics and International Business
Office: 232 Smith-Hutson Building
blackburne@shsu.edu 936.294.1265
Kurt Jesswein, Chair - Department of General Business and Finance
Office: 201-B Smith-Hutson Building
jesswein@shsu.edu 936.294.1278
Gerald Kohers, Chair - Department of Management and Marketing
Office: 233-A Smith-Hutson Building
kohers@shsu.edu 936.294.1256
James B. Bexley, Chairholder - Smith-Hutson Endowed Chair of Banking
Office: 101 Smith-Hutson Building
jbbexley@shsu.edu 936.294.3722
Richard M. Ballinger, Director - PGA Professional Golf Management Program
Office: 209 Smith-Hutson Building
ballinger@shsu.edu 936.294.4810
Dr. Bill Green, Director - Gibson D. Lewis Center for Business and Economic Development, Editor, The Journal of Business Strategies
Office: 107 Smith-Hutson Building
eco_wbg@shsu.edu 936.294.1518
Robert A. Barragan, Director - Center for Small Business Development
Office: Sam South
sbd_rab@shsu.edu 936.294.3737

 


Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor